We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old, eclectic and quaint.”
other travellers have booked this property
Stone wall entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stone wall entrance
Shorefront Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Stone wall entrance
Shorefront
Gardens
View from cottages
From the Water
The Cottage
Towards the Kitchen
The Kitchen
Queen Bed
Bedroom
Bathroom
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Northport, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
momsboyds...
2 reviews
“Old, eclectic and quaint.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

There is a beautiful ocean view. The owner is extremely helpful if you need anything. It is very private and quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BostonCin...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A little slice of coastal Maine heaven!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband and I are our dog Tucker spent four amazing days over the 4th of July holiday at the cottage of Longwood. The cottage (and adjacent carriage house apartment) are on the previous grounds of old estate called "Longwood by the Sea". Situated on 21 beautiful, secluded acres right on Penobscot Bay, it is the perfect place to get away and experience the beauty and serenity of the coast of Maine. The quaint towns of Camden and Belfast are close by for those looking to do some site seeing, shopping or dining out, but the cottage and grounds are so private (far from the road and neighboring cottages) you can spend all of your time there and not see another person the entire time. We spent our days canoeing in the nearby pristine Knights Pond and Pitcher Pond, reading under the shade of a trees with gorgeous views of the gardens and the ocean, lazy afternoons relaxing and taking long walks on the secluded beach, and evenings watching the spectacular sunsets over the bay with a glass of wine.
The cottage is very cozy and clean, the kitchen is fully equipped, and the linens provided are very nice. Two beach towels and beach chairs are provided as well. We ate our meals at the outdoor dining area, using the large gas grill for all of our dinners (there is a nice Hannaford Supermarket just down the road). Carl, the property owner, was great. He lives right down the road and swung by the cottage to turn on the outdoor lights for us prior to our late night arrival. He was available by text or phone whenever we had questions and he recommended the local ponds for canoeing which we absolutely loved. We had our canoe with us, but there is a shop right down the road that rents kayaks and canoes. The area of the bay where the cottage is located is on very calm and perfect for kayaking.
For those of you looking for a quintessential coastal Maine vacation, the cottage at Longwood is absolutely perfect. We can't wait to go back!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and grounds of the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing