We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, quiet and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front of cottage
Main Street and Maple Street are in the heart of Bayside Village
Bedroom #3 - Old Fashioned Rope bedroom
Upstairs bath has custom shower stall
Bayside from the Air
The Bayside shore 100 years ago
Bay View From 2nd floor Twin Bedroom
The Bayside Village Green....Something for Everyone
Sailing school camp - The Race is ON!
A Calm Morning on the Bay
Bayside in June
Jumping off the wharf at dusk
Sunset View of Wharf
The old boat barn was rotated 90 degrees and set on new foundation prior to the addition.
Original 1920s boat barn facing Main Stree, prior to its conversion to the See Sea cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Northport, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lucypo5
West Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Six college friends have been traveling for 35 years. We are all retired from teaching and are in our early 70's. We used to be right in the middle of everything and would go from morning till night. We have since changed. Now we want something nice, quiet and peaceful. We go out after breakfast to see the surrounding areas, eat a nice lunch, come to the rental for a nap, visit, play cards and games and visit..........with a light dinner. The Shearwater was a perfect place for that. Late April was a tad early in the season because it was cool and most of the cottages had not done any Spring cleaning. Michael had gotten the Shearwater ready for us. It was clean and complete. A lovely week with my Gadabouts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice and quiet
Liked least: No tv...........
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VT
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2012
Thank you for the suggested improvements. We have provided each new guest with list of the appliances and how they operate. We have added towel racks and shelves to the bathroom as suggested and hung shades in the new bedrooms. Thanks again for the suggestions. Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harvard ma
Reviewed 10 March 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing