We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Incredible laid back enviroment!

If you want a real Maine experience, with great brews this is the place to go! It is set back in... read more

Reviewed yesterday
123hlb
Cool and funky microbrewery🍺

We have visited the upscale Portland location but this is where all the good brew started. It’s... read more

Reviewed 30 September 2018
bidpool1
,
SFO
via mobile
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beer off the beaten path live music maine woods tasting room hidden gem sit inside outdoor area board games relaxed vibe my favorite brewery beers portland farmhouse flight ipas
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 26 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

While it took us a few minutes to find the brewery, it was definitely worth it for us. The service was great, the atmosphere was perfect, and the beer was amazing. All the servers were wicked nice and knowledgeable, which was a huge plus. I loved the feel of the place, it was very low key and that's what I like.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank BeckyB0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

great place to visit... nice people... the beers were actually just OK in my book & at $2/taster a little expensive for tasters. wander the grounds & see the operation. Interesting brewery.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank greenskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

Make sure not too miss the sign when you drive by! Worth the trip from South Bristol. Great local brew. Pourers were very knowledgeable. Farmhouse ale is their flagship but the other brews are all great too. They have bread and cheese too to pair with beer. If they are not open it is on tap at some local restaurants.

Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Relatively new to the Maine craft brewing community, Oxbow was a delightful find! Not exactly easy to find, but definitely worth the search. This brewery is an American farmhouse brewery set back in the Maine woods in an almost magical setting. The tasting room is open Wed - Sun. Brewery tours available Sat and Sun. We had a look around the small grounds and peeked in the farmhouse brewery then ordered a tasting flight of five beers. All the beers were very hoppy (a little bitter for this wine girl's tastes)...my favorite was the Oxtoberfest, which we were fortunate to try as they had just released it the same day we visited.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank HawaiianHercules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews