We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You have to go here”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Swimming pool Panoramic view of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Terrace
Swimming pool
Panoramic view of the house
Front of the villa
Swimming pool
Swimming pool relax corner
Terrace
Entrance corner
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining and Living room
Living room
Corridor
Double bed room
Double bed room
French bed room
French bed room
Twin bed room
Twin bed room
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
La Pergola
Kitchen
Kitchen
Rocca Sinibalda and the castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rocca Sinibalda, Province of Rieti, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah O
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You have to go here”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house is just fantastic. Set in picturesque grounds (calling it a garden does not do it justice) containing fig trees, mature oaks, wisteria, flowering shrubs and colourful pot plants.Whether you are up by the pool or relaxing on the large terrace the views are just lovely. The scenery around the lake is eye wateringly beautiful and when you first see the castle at Rocca Sinibolda you won't be able resist visiting it. There are plenty of good value places to eat authentic Italian food and the locals are friendly and welcoming. There's a new barbecue area and cooking in the kitchen is fun. The owner Carla was so helpful and made us feel at home. I cannot recommend it highly enough. It's a beautiful house in a beautiful part of Italy.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia_dF
Graz, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, tranquil surroundings, charming host!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely holiday at an absolutely beautiful, spacious house, which is set in the middle of really well kept and large grounds! We got to see stunning sunsets in the beautiful mountain enclosed panorama and enjoyed the lovely area around the swimming pool. As has already been mentioned by other reviewers before, the photos don't do the property justice - the place is much more impressive in nature than on the pictures and furthermore immaculately kept, elegantly furnished and really well equipped!

The owner, Carla, was tremendously welcoming and made us feel really at home, leaving us with excellent tips where to go for gorgeous local food. Thank you for pointing out Elena's place to us - we loved it!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George224...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beuatiful house in a lovely country setting.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a brilliant week staying here with our teenage son. The house is spacious and very elegant.
The grounds are large and have several sitting areas in and out of the sun. The pool is excellent too with loungers and a lovely sitting area.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in this very classy house. We never seen so many butterflies in one garden (albeit a very large one).
The house is in the countryside and is very quiet in the evenings. There are restaurants nearby and Rome is easily accessible by car or train. The local area is nice too with the villages and the lakes to visit.
We had a very memorable stay and enjoyed meeting Carla and her dog Rouge who had come to meet us on arrival.
Thank you once again Carla for having us. You have a very special house. We will need to do this again.
Kindest Regards,
George Elizabeth and Neil

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house and grounds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peace and seclusion in the rolling Lazio hills.”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Lovely villa which is bigger than it looks in the photos. Our party comprised two couples and two teenagers which was perfect. Peaceful rural surroundings with most facilities within a half hour's drive. Very nice pool, though unheated so the water can be a little 'fresh' if the weather is cooler. Large garden with lots of places to sit and relax. Comfortable accommodation with good wi-fi though TV channels limited. Rome can be reached easily by driving to a station on the outskirts and catching a train to the centre. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, peace.
Liked least: Lack of international TV, but no big deal.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday in beautiful place”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at the property for 10 days early in July and we had a great time. Carla was very kind and helpful and provided w elcome pack of essentials for us when we arrived. We were 2 couples each with a son aged 13 and we loved the wonderful pool and the peaceful location in lovely countryside. We made several trips into Reiti for shopping which
Which was about 30 mins away and a pretty town known for being the "centre of Italy". We found some good local restaurants and had a day out to Rome which was about an hour and a half drive away or by train and we did the main sights.

We would recommend the villa wholeheartedly and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool in lovely countryside
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing