We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harraseeket Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$108
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casco Bay Inn(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
740
183
64
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
183
64
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teabroad arrow tavernmaine dining roomthe main dining roomturn down servicecarriage housedrawing roombreakfast buffetll beanprime ribfire pitlobsternew englandjacuzzi tubthe entire staffindoor pooloatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely Inn with comfortable rooms. The Tavern food was delicious and well priced. Staff at the Tavern were excellent.A lap pool was a welcome surprise. The hotel staff seemed either untrained or in training. There was no coffee maker in the room; coffee was only available in the lobby in the morning. The room had extra pillows and blankets. It was a very long hike from the parking lot to my 2nd floor room and no assistance was offered with my bags. If I'm paying for a luxury inn I would expect a bell hop. Lovely grounds with many spring flowers in bloom.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback, Max. I would not want to carry my luggage from the back of our parking lot to the second floor, especially the way I pack. Please know that you're welcome to unload your vehicle under the portico at the front door while parked in registration, and members of our team are happy to help with your luggage. You should have been offered a helping hand upon check-in and your comments will be shared with staff and management. Coffee is available in the drawing room by six am, but we also have coffee makers available for those who prefer not to leave their room until AFTER that first cup. Please don't hesitate to ask to have one put in your room. We apologize for any shortcomings and hope you choose to return.
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for dinner one night and lunch another afternoon while in town for a family function.

Staff is very attentive and helpful. The menu has many options. The breads are all made on premise.

For dinner I had the pork loin which was very tasty. The roast potatoes were very nice. The apple pie was a good old fashioned choice.

During lunch I had the Ruben. I only wish I was nearby to go back more often.

A very charming place to stay and visit if you are in Freeport.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank wpd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of our Broad Arrow Tavern! Our Spring Menu was released just days ago with many new items, but the classic Rueben remains! We have guests currently visiting from Pennsylvania who say they wish they lived closer so they could eat here more often. It's great hearing that from our guests! We hope you can make the journey back to Freeport and the Harraseeket Inn again soon.
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my friends. It was clean but outdated. I did not like that the bed only gave you one pillow per person. The soaps provided were sub par. I appreciate that they include breakfast and there selection was not bad. I would not stay longer than one night.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Alisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We're very sorry you didn't like our natural soap selection and wish you'd let us know that you didn't find the pillows in your closet. There are four pillows per bed, and we have an endless variety in housekeeping for people with certain preferences. We appreciate your feedback as we're always striving to improve guest services here at the Harraseeket.
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

4 adults staying in townhouse. *This review may not accurately reflect charm of actual Inn*
The townhouse was awkward to get to. Traveling with 2 older adults. Accommodations are downhill so every time you leave for breakfast, shopping etc it is an uphill hike to main Inn. It was also full of furniture we can assume they purchased as antiques to go with age of Inn. Every chair in place was rickety and table was not much better. Beds clean. Bathroom very small and inconvenient in layout and location.
We expected the cost to deter the party crowd but the was not the case. Thankfully they settled down fairly early as the units are not soundproof (baby crying on right, loud whooping on the left).
Breakfast buffet was good, line ups on weekend so go early. Afternoon tea is a nice idea. Not enough seating and crowd of people make it feel rushed instead of relaxed.
Staff are excellent, friendly and work hard. Flowers inside Inn are fresh and beautiful.
Pool is well lit and may not be suitable for those seeking privacy while swimming. Kids were having fun.
Location is excellent. Many shoppers left on foot. Nice shops nearby.
Overall we feel the townhouse is not worth the price for the quality of stay. (We booked directly through Inn to get the breakfast buffet every day)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nbgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Our townhouses are popular with families and friends who need multiple bedrooms, and for extended stays because they have a full kitchen. but you're quite correct, they don't reflect the charm of the inn. They are more like apartments than guest suites and could stand to be upgraded to match the stylish and comfortable decor of our L.L.Bean cottage. We appreciate your feedback and will pass your comments on to our design team.
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The Harraseeket hosted our wedding ceremony and reception last June, and they delivered a spectacular, turn-key event for us and our 100 guests. Their on-staff wedding planner (Brenda Downs) took charge from our first meeting and coordinated everything for us, including the garden ceremony, the cocktail reception and the buffet dinner dance. Their in-house florist handled all floral arrangements, including the bride’s bouquet and hairpiece, and worked carefully with her on color coordination and design. The chef was most accommodating with extensive hors d’oeuvres for the cocktail hour and customized dinner menu with multiple stations featuring lobster, roast beef, swordfish, salads and sides. All we had to provide were the cake, music, photographer and invitations, but Brenda had great recommendations for each. Throughout the planning and execution, we consistently felt that Brenda and the entire staff were sensitive to our needs and style. We could not be more positive about the entire experience, and our guests have been equally exuberant in their feedback to us.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We're very honored that you chose to share your special day with us, and so pleased that our staff was able to provide you with a unique and memorable wedding venue. Thank you so much for your review and we wish you many years of happiness together.
Best regards,
Penny Gray
The Gray family and the entire Harraseeket team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews