We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
2 River Road Inn & Cottages(Cape Neddick)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Bluff Hotel(York Beach)(Great Value!)
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands by the Sea(York Beach)(Great Value!)
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beauport Inn(Cape Neddick)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cutty Sark Motel(York Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
826
264
119
47
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
264
119
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster shackbeautiful resortfire pitbreathtaking viewsoutdoor hot tubcoffee stationnautical thememain restaurantself parkingcoffee barperkins covefamily poolinfinity poolguest roomsocean frontget awaynew wing
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I went for business but cannot wait to return for leisure. This place is unforgettable! Dinner at the Tiller was AMAZING! View from the private balcony was exceptional. Staff is friendly and inviting. Rooms are modern, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bgergler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Great service. Nice rooms and outstanding view. We had stayed here a few time before the remodel and liked it then. The view is still spectacular. The rooms were well done and comfortable. This time of year it was too cold to use the outdoor pool, but the indoor is always available. It became a private pool with fewer guests, this being the off season. Expect to be back in September.


able

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J3392HVroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Our trip to the Cliff House was with a group in 150 rooms. The hotel is truly magnificent inside and out. The views are among the best in in world. The rooms, completely renovated in 2016, are just spectacular. Service front to back was outstanding. The outdoor hot tubs were hot, with great strong jets, incredible overlook votes and big enough for 20 or more. The banquet for our group of 300 was served promptly, hot, fresh and with big smiles. One of my favorite places in the world so far. Great for family, romantic getaways, weddings or anything. And the address is beautiful as well. Worth the money for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aredc4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I give this resort 5 plus stars because it provides a very peaceful, serene retreat. A perfect place to get away from the rat race and unwind with a lot of outdoor activities. The location is away from busy downtown Ogunquit but close enough to explore easily.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gapdgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The Cliff House is a stunning hotel. I especially loved the sitting area near the fireplace and the bar overlooking the fantastic views. Although the weather was not cooperative and it was cold and rainy, we still enjoyed the cliffs and the ocean view. I wish we could have experienced the outdoor fire pits and cooking smores, but it was closed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews