We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Daniel(Brunswick)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$128
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Brunswick)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
112
138
97
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
138
97
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangas stoveking size bedsuper walmartwill stay there againwafflespleasant stayice machinerefrigerator and microwavegreat place to stayfree breakfastwe've stayedno frillslobsterthe breakfast areabowdoin collegemaine
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 February 2018

It was cold out (10 degrees when I woke in the AM) and the heat worked well, so that's good. Room was clean, king bed was comfy, the phone was on the fritz and the staff was very helpful and outgoing. Would recommend to a friend and any enemy seeking a night's comfort and reprieve from my relentless onslaught. Sleep well my foes, you will need it!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank chriscH401HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

In the early 2000’s, I’d stayed here and had a good experience. So, when planning a vacation in Brunswick and other Mid-Coast towns, I checked TripAdvisor reviews to see if standards had been maintained. They were and then some. In one review, I saw mention of the mattresses and the owner’s response that all the mattresses were new in 2016.

I chose this hotel for its location, new mattresses, 24-hour desk, and 24-hou coffee/tea service.

This Day Inn is just off US Route 1 and well-situated for Mid-Coast attractions. All the Brunswick attractions, especially those associated with Bowdoin College and the Maine Street Historic Downtown Shopping District, plus the Maine Maritime Museum and Bath Iron Work in nearby Bath are all 15 minutes or less away.

Plus, there is a Walmart Supercenter next door. Regal Cinemas, Shaw’s Supermarket, CVS, and other businesses as well as Brunswick Executive Airport are close by. Applebee’s, Taco Bell, Pizza Hut, Five Guys, McDonald’s, and Burger King are just some of the restaurants in the Cooks Corner area near the hotel.

On arrival, I was surprised to see a gas stove-style fireplace in the lobby. There was a small lounge area across from it. It was a great spot to sit and enjoy a cup of tea or coffee while reading the free “USA Today” newspaper. I enjoyed that unexpected perk.

This Days Inn also had a luggage cart, a Business Center with a public computer and dedicated printer in the lobby and a Fitness Center with a cycle and two treadmills, plus medicine ball.

Room 131 had two beds, the micro/fridge combination, coffee/tea maker, open closet, luggage rack, ironing board, iron, alarm clock, hairdryer, an upholstered, padded occasional chair with a large footrest, and a small round table. The TV was an LG larger-format flat-screen TV.

The desk was a good size. It had its own tall lamp. The Wi-Fi worked well.

The room had a very quiet fan and a quiet heater motor. The room was clean.

Each bed had three plump WynRest Hotel Collection Sobel Westex medium firmness pillows. The bedcovers were updated floral-print quilts in blue and white. I tested the mattress. It was very comfortable. It was the newer pillow-top type that the Wyndham Hotels are using. There was a nightstand between the two full beds. There were a dual wall lamps between the two beds.

The outlet situation was much the same as in other hotels built before the digital age of cell phones, laptops, and tables. There was a two-socket outlet between the desk and the bureau. With the extension cord that I always pack, I had enough sockets for my devices. The hotel owner later said that he planned to add more outlets to the rooms as he continued with more upgrades to his hotel.

The bathroom had been updated with white square tiles and a newer sink and tub. And, although the toilets were not old, they were being replaced. There were dozens of boxes of them lined up in the hallway. They were Glacier Bay® High Efficiency Toilets. They were a measure to make the hotel green as they would conserve water.

The Days Inn Daybreak Breakfast featured a waffle machine that made four mini waffles with Carbons Golden Malted Mix. Go-withs included syrup, peanut butter, and jam.

Among the better offerings of a hotel breakfast were sizable cheese omelets and Dannon Light & Fit Yogurts in several flavors.

Cereals included Kellogg’s Bran Flakes and Froot Loops, plus Quaker Original Instant Oatmeal. There were also muffins, breads for toasting, and Danish.

Juices and coffees came from large dispensing machines.

I found the hotel to be well maintained with upgrades that will up the quality of the rooms at this hotel even more.

Service from several staff members and the owner/operator was outstanding.

I rate my stay at this Days In at 4.50. I would stay here again when in the Brunswick-Bath area, so I can recommend it to others.

If you found this review helpful, please click THANK below.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maurene_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn B, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you Maurene for your very nice and well presented feedback ! It means a lot to us when our guests are satisfied and have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. This was one of the best well described review we have seen in a long time that shows how travel savvy you are and how you want to assist other future travelling guests to make decisions. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and for being Wyndham Platinum Reward member we appreciate you for staying with us and choosing Days Inn. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Brunswick. Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Great location with lots of amenities, Walmart next door and restaurants close by. Room was excellent, very clean and quiet. Breakfast was wonderful and the coffee was the best hotel coffee we had on our 9 day trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank djr171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn B, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback ! We appreciate you taking time to review us. We are very conveniently located to all nearby restaurants and Walmart is right behind us at walking distance. We do provide 24/7 coffee and Juice to our guests and time to time do receive compliments on our coffee. Hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We were looking for a pet friendly hotel and the Days Inn Brunswick is it!!! We will stay here whenever visiting our daughter. The manager is very nice and we had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jacqueliner165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn B, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback ! Glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs and look forward to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews