We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
103
106
24
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
106
24
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub one night front desk staff complimentary breakfast nice hotel quiet stay yogurt visiting the area room was spotless acadia national park fitness center bowdoin college convenient location pull out couch stayed nights king room comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I love Marriott hotels and look for them whenever I travel. The hotel is just north of Freeport, and it's a straight shot into town for some great shopping and eating. I only stayed one night, but the room was clean with very comfortable beds. The bathroom was spacious with a nice shower head and decent water pressure. The room includes a small frig which is always nice to have when traveling. I did not use the pool or other amenities, and did not get up in time for the complimentary breakfast. My one criticism is that the hotel backs up against the highway, and there was a lot of truck noise just outside my window early in the morning. If I stayed again, I would ask for a front-facing room. Otherwise, a nice comfortable stay.

Room tip: Front-facing room to avoid highway noise
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nancyhE2749CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We needed to make an unplanned stay overnight in Brunswick and this Fairfield Inn did not disappoint. Clean, modern and great beds. Staff was accommodating and professional. Well appointed and a great breakfast included.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J6979VXpeterl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Very nice, modern and clean hotel! I recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the area. Staff is very very friendly and affordable rates per night! The only downside is the breakfast. I have stayed at many hotels and my breakfast at this hotel was not very good..compared to the other Marriott hotels I have stayed at.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pJuntura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Come up from FL often to visit Mom and family (my wife is from town). As an SPG / Marriott traveler I aim for there properties (However I always check Trip Advisor before actually booking!).
Very nice, as expected, Fairfield property.
Friendly, professional staff. Fine breakfast. Very clean and quiet, with the expected great beds and linens. Had a pool and hot tub - but we didn't try.
Will be our new "Go To" hotel for our trips home. Way to go Team Fairfield; we had a fine 6 nights in Brunswick.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wilford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed here for a night on our way to Acadia National Park. The hotel is clean and close to highway. The best part is the free breakfast. They have eggs, veggie patties, Canadian bacon, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, ...etc.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cwchan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews