We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for North indian veg food”

Punjab House Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 257 Restaurants in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

This place serves only veg food.
That too only north Indian food.
The owner is too good.
The place is usually crowded. The food is very tasty.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sunil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018

The place was full when we got there and with 10 locals standing outside waiting to be seated, but the Indian motto of "treat guests like gods" got us into the restaurant quickly anyway. The owner saw the looks of confusion on our faces as we appraised the menu so he helped decide our menu, which came within 5 minutes and was delicious and varied. We left full, happy and only 300 rupees poorer than when we came!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Delicious food and very fast and efficient service. As we are Swedish and don’t know a lot about the local cuisine the manager helped us figure out what dishes to eat at exactly the right amount of spiciness.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mramne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Those restaurant was one of best hotel for family members.They have varieties of family package food especially family dosa.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Travel734056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Being a north Indian I always love want to be here when I crave for some good quality parathas... Nice food but need to be take a look on the cleanliness of the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dishant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punjab House Restaurant also viewed

Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 

Been to Punjab House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing