We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pete
Paraparaumu, New Zealand

Clarks Beach Holiday Park a GR8 place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Oct 2023via mobile
What a really good relaxing week I had in Clarks Beach, even though the weather wasn't always perfect (like the rest of the country), still managed to get a walk in, a bike ride and do some sightseeing.

I got to stay at Clarks Beach Holiday Park. It is a great place to stay, spread out over spacious grounds, with good clean & tidy facilities and a pool.

The location was perfect, close by water, with even a little beach to launch your kayak into Ngahere Bay. It was also close proximity to other beaches, shops, cafe, restaurant, and takeaways. It was an easy short drive to Waiau Pa, Glenbrook, Pukekohe or 35 minutes to Manukau, Westfield Shopping Centre and Rainbows End.

I would definitely recommend this Holiday Park for you to stay, I'm glad I did.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Bar
$130
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
12.4 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$313
  • Tripadvisor
    $312
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
17.3 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Restaurant
Room service
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Pullman
    $360
  • Hotels.com
17.4 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$275
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
16.1 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free parking
Beachfront
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $160
  • Hotels.com
18.1 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $174
  • Expedia.com
    $182
19.0 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Hotel Exterior
$214
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
19.2 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $193
  • Algotels
19.4 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
$185
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
19.5 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stylish decor and NZ artwork throughout the grounds
Contact accommodation for availability.
20.0 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Clarks Beach
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
20
23
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
23
6
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2023

Stayed here for one night on way back to Auckland. Mark on check in particularly unhelpful. Almost rude. Was thinking of staying another night but decided against it. Site dated and the price was top of middle of the range. Have stayed in much nicer places that have been cheaper but more important welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 72glyniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suzanne Cooper, Owner at Clarks Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

We are surprised to have this response with regard to the friendliness of our staff. We have heard this particular staff member check in hundreds of customers over the years, and he is polite even under trying circumstances. He is thorough and very rarely customers can take his keeness to provide all the information you need as frustrating. Most people tend to appreciate his approach and he goes out of his way to lend assistance when required.
Our camp is not at its best at present. We are still trying to dry the place out so we don't have to rely on a small number of gravel sites. This should start to improve over the next month or so. We are constantly reviewing our pricing structure and we know we offer good value, especially in the Auckland market. Our site is clean, cared for and most importantly a safe place to stay the night.
It is our belief that the person who wrote this review was responsible for booking twice for the same motorhome on the same day. While we were able to refund her we were disapointed to have set up an after hours checkin when it was not needed. The potential loss of a booking for that site is frustrating as well. Not the best, and not very friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2022

Big thanks to Suzanne, Gavin and Marc. We stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxful atmosphere. Facilities were lovely and clean. Awesome walks around the seashore as the beach is right beside the camp. Golf course right next door. Plenty of activities for children also - mini golf, table tennis and pool table . Large swimming pool although still a bit cold for us. Thanks again for the lovely stay

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank meireneroyal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suzanne Cooper, Owner at Clarks Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2022

Thank you Meirene for the thoughtful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Have stayed here on a few occasions now and have found the hosts to be very helpful and very pleasant. Nice clean and tidy is best to describe the place. Nice kept lawns for tenting. Enjoy very much each time we have stayed.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dungliding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suzanne Cooper, Owner at Clarks Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Thank you, we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

This was the worst place I've stayed in. The place was dirty and service unprofessional. The lady at reception was rude and always grouchy. She needs professional development and better customer service training. I would not recommend this place to anyone not will I ever stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Saane65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suzanne Cooper, Owner at Clarks Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Occasionally the standards we have set in place cause conflict with the expectations of campers. We do however set our expectations to ensure all campers have a pleasant stay. We focus on being a friendly and clean camping ground with a family focus. This is reflected in most of our reviews.
This review is not a fair reflection of our facility and is in no way constructive.
We would add that if there were a site called, 'rate my camper' we would have utilized the facility in this instance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

A stunning location quite close to Auckland city but obviously not well known.
Camping ground has lot of different accommodation options and it tidy and well kept. The managers are friendly and accommodating.
It was fantastic to be able to have our dog with us.

A nice quiet harbor side location, next time will have to bring the boat.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Motoxnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews