We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
yaning x

Perfect holiday spot and friendly owner

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Aug 2017
It's a quiet spot with beautiful view, stopped there for two nights and I wish I could stay for a few more days. It got everything you need: swimming pool, big kitchen, showers, laundry, play ground for kids, and beautiful beach and landscape view. If you want a relax holiday, you won't be disappointed. Owners are a lovely couple, they working very hard to make sure everything clean and tidy, and I like their cute little dog! Definitely going back. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: March 2017
Room Tip: Good view, friendly owner and clean accommodation.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$225
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $225
  • Agoda.com
6.1 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free parking
Beachfront
Bar
$130
  • Priceline
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
    $130
12.4 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Studio
$179
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $179
13.1 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$313
  • Booking.com
    $313
  • Expedia.com
    $314
  • Hotels.com
    $313
17.3 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Restaurant
Room service
Guest room
$360
  • Booking.com
    $360
  • Expedia.com
    $361
  • Hotels.com
    $360
17.4 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$275
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $275
  • Agoda.com
    $258
  • Expedia.com
    $275
16.1 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free parking
Beachfront
Exterior
$161
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $161
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $161
18.1 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
$183
  • Expedia.com
    $183
  • Vio.com
    $164
  • Hotels.com
    $183
19.0 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Hotel Exterior
$215
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $215
  • Algotels
    $203
  • Expedia.com
    $215
19.2 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
$205
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $205
  • Vio.com
    $155
  • Expedia.com
    $205
19.4 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Clarks Beach
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
20
23
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
23
6
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Clarks Beach Holiday Camp is a smashing family place with a pool, TV room, barbecue area kitchen, laundry… everything you need really.

We stayed in a 7 berth cabin with kitchen; a double, a single and two bunks. The beds had sheets on but bring your own duvets and pillows.

Hex and Ed went canoing and fishing, Iz and I strolled around the point past the yacht club. We spent two nights and had we not been heading south on our road trip would have been happy to stay a lot longer.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dik-mad-dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coopzsuzy, Owner at Clarks Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

So glad you had a good time. It's a beautiful spot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We only booked in for 1 night but was a lovely clean motel type accommodation with a lovely view and plenty to do. Go for a walk, swim in the pool or just relax in lovely surrounds. We didnt really have time to explore but a visual of the property it had a lovely feel with alot to explore. We had a deck that over looked the water which was lovely and sunny.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Lovely location, stayed just one night but wished we had time to stay longer. Good clean facilities , nice walk along the beautiful beach. Would definitely go back and recommend to others. Plenty of sites.

Room tip: Close to Auckland airport for first or last night
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lesley003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on our first night in NZ camping in a tent showers average took forever for the hot water to come thru, my husband didn't have any hot water gates are locked at 9pm and reopen 7am so you can't really go out for a meal the planes were so noisy so i couldn't sleep the camping sites were disappointing with a view over the golf course not the beach certainly not recommended

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dotsy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coopzsuzy, Owner at Clarks Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

We work very hard to ensure that our camper have a positive experience at our camp. We explain about the restaurant being closed on Monday or Tuesday and that the takeaway bar is open. We do not charge for our showers and we have upgraded to gas. We also explain when campers arrive that there can be a delay for the hot water to arrive as the califonts are some distance from the showers. Since the change over the new shower system has been very well received. We have a variety of options with sites available with a view of the water , a change of sites is generally no problem if one is available. The gates are closed between 9 and 10 to ensure peace and quiet in the camp. The airport is approximately 20kms in a straight line from the camp and the noise varies depending on the wind. It doesn't appear to worry the many campers who return to the site for regular visits. Although we try our best to make everyone's stay a happy one, in this case after a long tiring flight a cabin or motel might have been a better option . Some of these have a fantastic view across our back bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed at this campsite in January. The campsite itself has good facilities. It was clean and there was plenty of room for storing food and cooking. Showers and toilets were great and the pool looked really clean and inviting. Perfect first night stay in Auckland if you want to have a stop over before a long drive elsewhere or to explore the Manukau Heads. The greatest thing about this campsite was how thoughtful the owners were. We were caught out by a freak storm. Whilst we were huddled together in our tent wondering if we would get blown away or soaked, the owners kept checking on us and eventually we took them up on their offer of sleeping in the bunks in their back room. They couldn't have been more helpful to us and we massively appreciated their kindness as we were travelling with my 9 year old son and he was really scared! Definitely worth a visit !!! You never know when things will turn rough and having people that our kind and thoughtful makes all the difference.

Room tip: We only stayed in the campsite
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaH807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews