We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
15
12
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
12
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree showersone nightpoolmanukaulaundryaucklandairportclarks
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We only booked in for 1 night but was a lovely clean motel type accommodation with a lovely view and plenty to do. Go for a walk, swim in the pool or just relax in lovely surrounds. We didnt really have time to explore but a visual of the property it had a lovely feel with alot to explore. We had a deck that over looked the water which was lovely and sunny.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Lovely location, stayed just one night but wished we had time to stay longer. Good clean facilities , nice walk along the beautiful beach. Would definitely go back and recommend to others. Plenty of sites.

Room Tip: Close to Auckland airport for first or last night
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lesley003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on our first night in NZ camping in a tent showers average took forever for the hot water to come thru, my husband didn't have any hot water gates are locked at 9pm and reopen 7am so you can't really go out for a meal the planes were so noisy so i couldn't sleep the camping sites were disappointing with a view over the golf course not the beach certainly not recommended

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dotsy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopzsuzy, Owner at Clarks Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

We work very hard to ensure that our camper have a positive experience at our camp. We explain about the restaurant being closed on Monday or Tuesday and that the takeaway bar is open. We do not charge for our showers and we have upgraded to gas. We also explain when campers arrive that there can be a delay for the hot water to arrive as the califonts are some distance from the showers. Since the change over the new shower system has been very well received. We have a variety of options with sites available with a view of the water , a change of sites is generally no problem if one is available. The gates are closed between 9 and 10 to ensure peace and quiet in the camp. The airport is approximately 20kms in a straight line from the camp and the noise varies depending on the wind. It doesn't appear to worry the many campers who return to the site for regular visits. Although we try our best to make everyone's stay a happy one, in this case after a long tiring flight a cabin or motel might have been a better option . Some of these have a fantastic view across our back bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed at this campsite in January. The campsite itself has good facilities. It was clean and there was plenty of room for storing food and cooking. Showers and toilets were great and the pool looked really clean and inviting. Perfect first night stay in Auckland if you want to have a stop over before a long drive elsewhere or to explore the Manukau Heads. The greatest thing about this campsite was how thoughtful the owners were. We were caught out by a freak storm. Whilst we were huddled together in our tent wondering if we would get blown away or soaked, the owners kept checking on us and eventually we took them up on their offer of sleeping in the bunks in their back room. They couldn't have been more helpful to us and we massively appreciated their kindness as we were travelling with my 9 year old son and he was really scared! Definitely worth a visit !!! You never know when things will turn rough and having people that our kind and thoughtful makes all the difference.

Room Tip: We only stayed in the campsite
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly owners, very clean kitchen and bathrooms. Beautiful site. Kitchen well equipped.
Our kids really enjoyed the playground area. The pool looked nice but we didn't use it.
Lots of traffic and construction driving from Auckland airport late afternoon. Took over an hour and a half to get there but easy to find.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank AnieQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews