We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lesley003
Emsworth, United Kingdom

Nice site

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2017
Lovely location, stayed just one night but wished we had time to stay longer. Good clean facilities , nice walk along the beautiful beach. Would definitely go back and recommend to others. Plenty of sites.
Date of stay: March 2017
Room Tip: Close to Auckland airport for first or last night
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Bar
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $130
  • Booking.com
12.4 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$313
  • Tripadvisor
    $314
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
17.3 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Restaurant
Room service
Guest room
$360
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $361
17.4 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $275
  • Booking.com
16.1 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free parking
Beachfront
Exterior
$161
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
18.1 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $174
  • Expedia.com
    $183
19.0 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Hotel Exterior
$215
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
19.2 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $187
  • Algotels
19.4 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
$186
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
19.5 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stylish decor and NZ artwork throughout the grounds
Contact accommodation for availability.
20.0 km from Clarks Beach Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Clarks Beach
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
20
23
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
23
6
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on our first night in NZ camping in a tent showers average took forever for the hot water to come thru, my husband didn't have any hot water gates are locked at 9pm and reopen 7am so you can't really go out for a meal the planes were so noisy so i couldn't sleep the camping sites were disappointing with a view over the golf course not the beach certainly not recommended

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dotsy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coopzsuzy, Owner at Clarks Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

We work very hard to ensure that our camper have a positive experience at our camp. We explain about the restaurant being closed on Monday or Tuesday and that the takeaway bar is open. We do not charge for our showers and we have upgraded to gas. We also explain when campers arrive that there can be a delay for the hot water to arrive as the califonts are some distance from the showers. Since the change over the new shower system has been very well received. We have a variety of options with sites available with a view of the water , a change of sites is generally no problem if one is available. The gates are closed between 9 and 10 to ensure peace and quiet in the camp. The airport is approximately 20kms in a straight line from the camp and the noise varies depending on the wind. It doesn't appear to worry the many campers who return to the site for regular visits. Although we try our best to make everyone's stay a happy one, in this case after a long tiring flight a cabin or motel might have been a better option . Some of these have a fantastic view across our back bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We stayed at this campsite in January. The campsite itself has good facilities. It was clean and there was plenty of room for storing food and cooking. Showers and toilets were great and the pool looked really clean and inviting. Perfect first night stay in Auckland if you want to have a stop over before a long drive elsewhere or to explore the Manukau Heads. The greatest thing about this campsite was how thoughtful the owners were. We were caught out by a freak storm. Whilst we were huddled together in our tent wondering if we would get blown away or soaked, the owners kept checking on us and eventually we took them up on their offer of sleeping in the bunks in their back room. They couldn't have been more helpful to us and we massively appreciated their kindness as we were travelling with my 9 year old son and he was really scared! Definitely worth a visit !!! You never know when things will turn rough and having people that our kind and thoughtful makes all the difference.

Room tip: We only stayed in the campsite
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaH807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly owners, very clean kitchen and bathrooms. Beautiful site. Kitchen well equipped.
Our kids really enjoyed the playground area. The pool looked nice but we didn't use it.
Lots of traffic and construction driving from Auckland airport late afternoon. Took over an hour and a half to get there but easy to find.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnieQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We paid 44 for a powered site for our camper van in early January. We chose this particular place because a few others closer to Auckland were already booked, and here they answered the phone! We were very pleased with this find for our first night in NZ. The location is lovely, with some very nice facilities (including a pool), obviously a family-friendly place as many Kiwis were having a fun holiday weekend. There are views of the water from some spots on this site. Pretty friendly. There is a great takeaways shop a short drive away.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RebL1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We chose this campground for our last night before returning our campervan in Auckland. There a number of different accommodation options; however some looks like they are permanent residents and not campers. The whole campground has a kind of tired and worn down look and it was a bit difficult to navigate around the campground in a campervan.
The amenities were clean and well maintained.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MN2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews