We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Cozy, Clean Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Six people can seat at the counter space
Brand new HVAC system in the cabin, installed in 2018
53 Crest Avenue
8Feet long, L shaped counter with 6 seating stools
View from the back porch
Loft: Lounge area
Brand New Teak Patio Set
Seats 6 people at the area
One of the two Firepits
Smore station~~
Beautiful Sunset View of Barrett Park
Barrett Park
Off to Monhegan Island!
View from a front porch- Spruce trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrianaKO
Windber, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Beautiful, Cozy, Clean Cabin”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked this cabin for our honeymoon stay in Boothbay Harbor. It was perfect. It could have easily fit more people but it was also perfect for just the two of us. The cabin was the perfect getaway but was close enough to everything that we didnt have to drive much at all. Yuko helped by send us information about the area since we had never been there before and recommended great places for us to eat. We cant wait to stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
We are very happy to have had you at the cabin, thank you for finding us!
Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our Cabin in BBH, you took care of the cabin as it was your own, thank you!
You and your husband were so generous to have left us great wines and books, it is so kind of you.....
You are always most welcome to the cabin anytime.
Have a wonderful rest of summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Longueuil (Québec)
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for such a nice review.
We are truly glad that you and your husband enjoyed your time in Maine this summer
One of the benefits of renting this cabin is that we are able to meet wonderful people like yourselves
We hope you and your family will have a wonderful and blessed year.
Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VT
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
You have made us amazed with your brilliant mind George.
We appreciated your kind way to deal with Flipkey company even though they did not act efficiently on your behalf... you have been so patient.
We do hope to have you and your family back again very soon.
We installed a really nice antlers chandelier in the middle of the high point of the cabin, and named after you...
Have a wonderful holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
buzyboyzx...
Rocky Hill, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A 'roughing it' feel with all of the amenities”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

At first glance, what you see is a rustic cabin in the woods. What you get is a beautifully furnished home-away-from-home with a well-appointed kitchen, ample space for sleeping and entertaining, a sunny porch out front and a screened in porch out back for morning coffee, and a lovely outdoor area in which to enjoy a nice fire. It is located near town but still far enough away to feel a part of the great outdoors. My extended family and I had a wonderful time, enjoying meals and fires together, listening to the birds and the boat whistles, and visiting the nearby park. The guys took their boats out and fished while the girls took in the sights and enjoyed the shopping in town and elsewhere. It was an absolutely perfect vacation for all of us. The loft was such a nice touch, My husband and I shared it with our 10-year-old son and he took to it immediately - I wish I had one at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to town with the feel out being out in the wilderness
Liked least: Having to leave :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review.
Sounds like you and your extended family had a great vacation in Boothbay Harbor!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing