We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dr. Wagner's Honey Island Swamp Tours
from US$54.00
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$960.00
More Info
from US$550.00
More Info
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
1,081
193
41
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,081
193
41
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain hunter the river great tour swamp tour new orleans honey island the pearl feral hogs informative tour two hours catfish flora and fauna cypress trees highly recommend this tour snakes boat marshmallows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Captain Mark was an absolutely amazing guide! We were able to see lots of wildlife and learn all about the bayou and swamp. Come on a sunny day to have the best chance of seeing wildlife. Friendly staff and very safe. Highly recommend!

Thank brockmullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drwhoneyislandswamp, Director of Sales at Dr. Wagner's Honey Island Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you so much for the review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Awesome tour with boat Captain "Sonny" who was very knowledgeable about the area and habitat of the area! Has been guiding these tours for quite some time and grew up around the area and knows the History around the island. We really enjoyed his anecdotes and Humor and he was very engaging with all of the Passengers! Highly recommend this tour and hopefully you get "Sonny" as your tour guide! Shout out to Rene' the bus driver who shared a lot of information about what we were passing along the drive to Slidell and gave a lot of the History of events during the Hurricane Katrina.
Thanks for the memories!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank foody3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drwhoneyislandswamp, General Manager at Dr. Wagner's Honey Island Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you so much for coming out and enjoying the beautiful honey island swamp . We are happy you enjoyed your self .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021

We took this tour in December; it was pretty cold (especially while riding high speed). So if you want to do the same, don't forget your gloves and hats. Then you'll be able to enjoy it!

There's not much wildlife in winter. We met only one wild pig. And our guide fed it with marshmallows. I'm not sure, It's a good idea. Neither human nor animals.

The rest though was really great!

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank MarinaXtraMileS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drwhoneyislandswamp, General Manager at Dr. Wagner's Honey Island Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Happy you still had a great time even with the cold weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Capt Hunter was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We really enjoyed our tour! See you next time...

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank bigchiefj2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drwhoneyislandswamp, Owner at Dr. Wagner's Honey Island Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded today

Muck appreciate the kind words,
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

It's not a swamp it's a river. They race along at high speeds so it's freezing and miserable. And, worst of all, they throw marshmallows at the few animals we saw to lure them closer. They shouldn't feed wildlife at all, but especially not candy. Trashy people doing trashy things.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank Emme6276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drwhoneyislandswamp, Owner at Dr. Wagner's Honey Island Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

So sorry you did not enjoy your swamp tour, its sounds like you came on a cold day which we cannot control.
As for being abusive to our wildlife that’s your opinion an you are entitled too it. Thankfully of the millions of visitors we take out 99% love what we do. But thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews