We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
1
2
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This place is disgusting... nothing but a crack hotel. The staff is beyond rude, almost to a point that seems threatening. They lost our reservation and got aggressive when we asked to speak to the manager. This place needs to be shut down.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Taylour4734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

It was affordable,the room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff members were helpful. Got an extra set of clean towels cause only two sets were provided before. Hot water was available. There was free wifi. The front desk accepted my packages also the receptionist advised me on places to visit and activities to participate in.Only thing was that we had to get our own pots but it wasn't a big deal considering the price. All in all. it was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: The prices on the hotel's website are cheaper than on third party websites
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zainab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Choose this hotel as my preferred hotel after several visits to New Orleans. Just 10 minutes away from the city. Very convenient and not too bad for the price and amenities provided. There are good restaurants close buy and most importantly, the Highway is a small drive away!

Room Tip: Go online and book from there ALWAYS. You will get online discounts.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adewaleadetola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

No service from the hotel staff! No amenities-even the basic amenities you would expect from other hotels and/or extended stay places such as toilet paper and towels and clean sheets! Housekeeping staff reuse old bed sheets from previous customers; you can clearly see that the sheets has been used-full of wrinkles and dirt; stove not working; refrigerator is tilting to one side without a leveling leg-very dangerous-it could have fallen forward if my husband didn't find a Listerine mouth rinse cap to level it!

Room Tip: Go to another place!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pamvaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancydougherty, General Manager at InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

We try very hard to address any issues you may have. We are an extended stay hotel, so we do not replace your towels, but they are yours to keep. We do tell all guest that we do not replenish any toiletries. I have an onsite maintenance person that could have fixed all your problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The Motel is nice for the price. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH FRONT DESK AND MANGER. I call for two weeks making sure we was getting a Handicap Room. Even called Tues talked to Crystal before check in Thursday she reassure me alone with her Manger that we would get a Handicap Room if not would up grade us to a Queen Handicap. We got the upgrade but not the Hanidcaped room, we could get it the next day but would have to pack up and move ourself the next day. I explained that was too much work while on vacation. Then after check in I guess "being we paid for a week" asked for extra towels and was told we each had one towel and had to wash them ourself. We ran out of toilet paper were told we had to buy any extra toilet paper. I could see if we were living here, but we were on vacation. Crystal and the Manger was very rude. DONT STAY HERE IF ITS YOUR VACATION. Also was told we couldn't get our money back to find something else because we reserved for a week

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank jffruge74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancydougherty, General Manager at InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

We do try to accommodate all requests. If a guest that is already checked in decides to stay, then we can try our best to make sure to meet your needs. We are an extended stay hotel, so it is more like apartment style living.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews