We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
0
5
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
5
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

One of these things is not like the others. Night 6, another Comfort Inn. I really don't know how they managed to get the banner. Outdoor corridors, no elevators, just across the busy highway is a railroad track. Abandoned vehicle in the parking lot. At the end of the day, though, the bed was comfortable, and the sheets clean. Wouldn't race back, but it did the trick at the time.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel, away from the road & railway tracks.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stotes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Check in was good and prompt. Bed was comfortable and had clean sheets. Shower was hot and had lots of pressure. Coffee pot in room. Complimentary breakfast was not a huge spread but satisfying..not a huge hotel...didn't get to try out the pool or anything else on the premises...only in town for one night. Several restaurants in driving distance from the hotel also.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

I went to get a room and The lobby was empty, so i waited for a couple of minutes just in case they were in the bathroom or something. Still no one showed up, so i went to wal mart down the road for up to 30 minutes to an hour and came back but still no body was there. There is a train track right across the street and the train was constantly blowing the horn, they also had sketchy looking people outside that looked like they were up to no good and they had drunk people walking around screaming, by then i defiantly changed my mind about this hotel. I DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone and I didn't even get to get a room. I could only imagine that i would be kept up all night with the noise and the paranoia.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank JohnWayneIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We were placed in a room in the rear and had a compressor for the pool close by. Not good.
The low-flush toilet was interesting. You had to bend over and push a button on the side...you actually had to hold it in during the whole flush. You can imagine what you view could be at that time!
The room was clean and the bedding was very nice. The mattress was A+!
We enjoyed having a table and two chairs where we could set up our computers.
We were up and dressed and ready for breakfast at 8:30 and discovered that breakfast is served from 5-8AM. Geesh! The desk clerk kindly offered to get something back out for us but we declined. McDonald's bacon, egg, and cheese biscuits were calling our names.

Room Tip: Take one in front away from the pool compressor/filter.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We drove from Pennsylvania to visit a good friend who is in Ochsner Hospital in New Orleans. The hotel connected to the hospital is terribly high priced, just what a patient's family member needs. We 'shopped' around a bit in the Meterie/New Orleans area and we found only high prices, shabby rooms and questionable neighborhoods. Hubby decided to go a little way out to Boutte. The fairly new Quality Inn had a much better price but the lobby (very pretty) was so heavily fragranced I was afraid we would both have major allergy attacks. They need to re-think their cleaning plan.

Checking tripadvisor one more time produced the Comfort Inn. Insert celestial music here. One third the cost of even the lowest priced room near the hospital. It was a large, clean room and the afore mentioned trains & tractor trailer were apparently on good behavior the two night we were there. We would definitely stay here again if there is a need.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EmileeReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews