We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Accommodation with private garden Relax in the private garden with a BBQ and a wine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Accommodation with private garden
Relax in the private garden with a BBQ and a wine.
View 1 of  the lounge area
View 2 of the lounge area.
Kitchen / dining area
Kitchen Area.
Luxury king size bed with memory foam mattress and tv.
Double bedroom En suite
Shop, cafe and hair salon.
Heated outdoor pool and the Lakeside Clubhouse beyond.
Children's play area by the swimming pool.
Lakeside Clubhouse and dining.
Playing field with Manor House beyond.
Disabled fishing areas
Walkways around the lakes.
Superb fishing on one of the two fishing lakes. Lower Lake.
View looking over Upper Lake from the Clubhouse and restaurant.
Fireworks over the lakes.
Spring blooms around the park.
Some of the lights at Christmas time.
What is it with kids and water? Then again it gives us a break :o)
Crazy golf with 9 hole pitch and putt beyond.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Overstone, Northampton, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ValSJ59
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful caravan - more like a country cottage - on quiet and immaculate site. Spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Exceptional consideration and generosity from owners. Cannot recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Generosity of welcome hamper
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind words. Yet again, it pleases us knowing our guests enjoyed their stay with us here at Overstone and how they are willing to share their information for others to browse through. Please do feel free to get in touch anytime..Regards from Jane and Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda S
1 review
“Superb caravan and holiday park!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The park was ideally situated close to Northampton and the peaceful, dog-friendly Sywell Country Park. The park was beautifully landscaped, clean and tidy and securely guarded. Everyone was pleasant, friendly and staff were very helpful. Excellent facilities included the outdoor swimming pool and the very reasonably priced restaurant, where excellent home-cooked food could be enjoyed. The caravan itself was very comfortable and beautifully appointed. Everything had been thought of and provisions were generously and thoughtfully available for guests' use. The owner was friendly and helpful. The whole holiday was pleasant and we had no problems. We hope to go again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
We had not been to Sywell Country Park for a while and decided to re visit to see how things had progressed over a few years and we share your comments that you have made, especially for the walks with our four legged friends. We are planning some upgrades for our guests use and comfort which is starting as we write, such as unlimited wifi being installed and hoping to supply a laptop which will give guests a whole new experience of local things on and places to visit at a touch of a button.
We are so glad that your stay with us here at Overstone was a pleasant one and I,m sure we will all be in touch again in the future.
Regards from Stuart and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here to visit friends in Northampton. The park itself is lovely, nice playground for children, mini golf and small pool. Caravan was excellent, beautifully clean will everything you could need. Welcome park was a lovely touch. Lots of useful information was provided. Good base for exploring e.g. 1 hour on the train to London. Owners responded promptly to request and sent really good infromation prior to holiday. Would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Again we are so pleased to hear responses like this, and for our guests to give other future guests a bit about their experience and what to expect from us. We are so glad that your visit with us was enjoyable and please feel welcome to re visit or contact us any time should you wish to.
Regards to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow ! Immaculate ! Relaxing ! Perfect !”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Well - I don't think that we have enough words to say how wonderful this holiday home is !
We were in Northampton for a family reunion - and we used to visit the park all the time as kids as we lived in Overstone - so it was interesting to see if the park had changed
The contact from Stuart prior to our visit was perfect - along with the access info and directions
When we arrived - the caravan is situated in a quiet location - with a lovely private garden to the side
We were also greeted with a fantastic welcome hamper and even a little something for our 'little princess'
Inside we were more than pleased - the caravan was immaculate - with every conceivable thin in the kitchen thought of - large fridge and oven - along with plenty of equipment
Spacious dining and lounge area - full of dvd's and also a comprehensive folder with things to do in Northampton
Master bedroom with it's own wc and walk in wardrobe
Twin room with wardrobe and family bathroom
All the facilities on the park are great - with outdoor swimming pool - sadly we didn't get to try this out as the weather and our schedule didn't permit - however I am assured by an attendant that it is now heated ! (unlike when we were kids !) and has a lawned area and seating to one side
We enjoyed a great day at Sywell Country Park and a family meal at The World's End in Ecton - which was lovely
Thank you so much Stuart and Jane - there is so much more I could say x it was perfect - my sister and I are already planning our next stay
V, K and our 'little princess'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of relaxation as soon as we arrived and the personal touches by our host
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
It was so nice to hear that your visit with us and especially your reunion with your family and your mother's 70th was a truly fantastic few days. Please on your next visit bring mum along also as she would love to remember her days bringing her princess's to Overstone Lakes.

Regards and please we would love you to keep in touch.
Stuart and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tristi W
Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for a small family in Northants”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This flat had everything our small family needed to explore Northants and have a home away from home. It's quiet location and facilities means you can go out for the day or stay and use the holiday park's facilities. The landlord was highly responsive to our needs and very considerate, leaving us a fantastic welcome package that was highly appreciated. The facilities we appreciated most were: ability to cook our own meals or eat at the two onsite options; laundry facilities; onsite shop; access to the pool; two bedrooms (space to retreat from the children); access to other onsite facilities e.g. lake, somewhere to have a quiet drink. Would recommend for a family with two small children looking for a place to go out one day, stay home the next.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Both myself and Jane are really pleased that your visit from Australia to the UK and the part of your visit was taken with us at Overstone Lakes was relaxing yet with some experienced memories that you you will taking back with you and for Scott to find a new fishing technique with the art of carp fishing. We would love to keep in touch with you all, in fact we we will be in touch with our Christmas yearly newsletter hopefully sending you some really nice memorabilia of your visit.

Please do get in touch with us anytime

Regards
Stuart and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing