We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous caravan and site”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Accommodation with private garden Relax in the private garden with a BBQ and a wine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Accommodation with private garden
Relax in the private garden with a BBQ and a wine.
View 1 of  the lounge area
View 2 of the lounge area.
Kitchen / dining area
Kitchen Area.
Luxury king size bed with memory foam mattress and tv.
Double bedroom En suite
Shop, cafe and hair salon.
Heated outdoor pool and the Lakeside Clubhouse beyond.
Children's play area by the swimming pool.
Lakeside Clubhouse and dining.
Playing field with Manor House beyond.
Disabled fishing areas
Walkways around the lakes.
Superb fishing on one of the two fishing lakes. Lower Lake.
View looking over Upper Lake from the Clubhouse and restaurant.
Fireworks over the lakes.
Spring blooms around the park.
Some of the lights at Christmas time.
What is it with kids and water? Then again it gives us a break :o)
Crazy golf with 9 hole pitch and putt beyond.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Overstone, Northampton, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lesley W
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous caravan and site”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The caravan was home from home with everything you would need, it was very clean and the owners made us very welcome with some little extras which were very much appreciated. It was very good value for money. The site was quiet but had facilities suitable for varying ages. To top it all we had fantastic weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation was excellent
Liked least: We had a problem with a meal at Overstone Manor but they were very apologetic and refunded the money and gave us free desert, so very satisfied.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments make the effort that we put in to make our guests welcome all worth while. We do hope you find time to visit us at Overstone Lakes again, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shans1124
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved the place it was 5* and immaculate. thank you”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

loved the place it was 5* and immaculate. thank you
absolutely fabulous. we will surely go there again

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you and we are very pleased that you and your guests enjoyed your working visit. Regards Stuart and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam A
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place - perfect for our working stay in Northampton . A mini home from home!”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a pleasant stay at the static home in Overtone Lakes holiday park.
Northampton town centre was under 15 minutes drive away, so way perfect for our working stay in the area. The accommodation was plenty big enough for the two of us and was in lovely condition and well looked after. The owners made us feel very welcome, especially with a welcome basket! And were excellent in their communication with us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Stuart and Jane thank you for your review. You are both welcome anytime to Overstone Lakes. May we also comment and thank you for the how clean that you left the premises. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten L
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Geräumigkeit
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing