We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a fun place!”
Review of Dots Diner

Dots Diner
Ranked #3 of 244 Restaurants in Kenner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Classic American, 50's style Diner. 6 locations, 4 are 24 hours. Burgers for Breakfast or Pancakes and Bacon for Dinner....no problem!!! "I'm not your Mama but you're always at home at Dots Diner." Free WiFi This location open 24 hours.
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We went here for lunch, based on the online reviews, and we were so glad we did! Dots Diner is a small place, but they had room for everyone who walked in the door. The employees were so friendly as they rushed around waiting on everyone. We had the country fried steak, and it was the best we've ever had--anywhere! The sides were wonderful, as were our shakes that we got for dessert. We loved eating lunch here, and we'll definitely eat here again when we're in New Orleans. I highly recommend this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aqua52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at Dots Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience at Dots Diner. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2018

Great old fashioned diner with 24 hour breakfast. Inexpensive but good. Good burgers and sandwiches. Conveniently located near the airport. Friendly staff. One of our favorite restaurants in the greater New Orleans area. The Airline Highway location near Zephyr Field has a more nostalgic diner look but this one is also quite quaint. Not your typical diner menu. It has a number of unique dishes in addition to traditional diner fare. of Try the Seafood Omelet - fried shrimp, Swiss cheese, crawfish, and a seafood sauce. Fantastic!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Merrill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at Dots Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks for this wonderful review, Merrill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped here after being victim to United Airlines incompetence at NO international and having a flight delay. Friendly, helpful staff and tasty food which was great value. Burgers were spectacular and the omelettes were mouth watering. So pleased we stumbled upon these great people after witnessing the worst customer service imaginable at the hands of United Airlines.......eat Dot’s, boycott United

Thank bosunsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at Dots Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

So happy to hear we could be some enjoyment on a bad traveling day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Super friendly and fast staff, had influx of customers so chef came over and got our order quickly. Hamburgers big, juicy and tasty, bun super soft! Fries were spot On delicious! Friend had club and it was great perfect size and did not skip on meat or cheese! Root beer float was gigantic and for under $3. You cannot go wrong! 5 min from airport!

Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at Dots Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Yvonne, this review is music to my ears. Thanks so much for sharing it. Now I suddenly have a craving for a root beer float!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I typically eat from the one on Jefferson hwy.. However Jeanne made it worth the stop. She was warm and inviting and she made it feel just like home.. Thx Jeanne..

Thank Lionel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Owner at Dots Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks for sharing. We love when someone on our staff gets a public shout out for doing an awesome job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dots Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing