We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Copperfield

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Upper Largo, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David F
1 review
“Fabulous weekend stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cottage was excellent ,very cosy and warm ,with everything you could need and was very clean . Great base for touring Fife and surrounding district . Fresh bread milk and eggs in the fridge was a bonus, we would not hesitate to hire this cottage again and would recommend to friends and family

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the cottage and look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Thanks again Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becastar
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had the most wonderful time at Copperfield. The house is the immaculate and the beds were the comfiest we have slept on away from home. Despite being a two bedroom cottage Copperfield is very roomy. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment

The location is great we went to Edinburgh and it took about 1 hour from the cottage. There is also a playing field right next to the cottage so perfect place for little people to stretch their legs.

The hosts Paul and his wife were so accommodating and went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. Fantastic property!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review of the cottage . We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back some day Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryY114
Carlow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable, roomy cottage”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in Copperfield from 23rd oct to 27th Oct. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. lovely, roomy comfortable cottage. Arrived late after gruelling drive from Ireland and the food which was left for us was so welcome and the house was nice and warm ...just what we needed. Would definitely recommend it. Mary

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Hi We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Copperfield and thank you for your review. Hopefully you will manage to stay again sometime in the future. Thanks Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanwiza...
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb cottage in idyllic location”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The wonderfully equipped cottage made our visit a delight. Owner's brother Paul welcomed us and gave useful tips for our stay. Thoughtful welcome pack on arrival and the most comfortable beds to sleep on! Can not wait to return to this corner of Fife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of beds and well equipped kitchen.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your review of the cottage. The beds are great aren't they, I tested them and wanted to move them to my house! We hope to see you again, there is plenty more to see and do around the area! Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margie217...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Brilliant cottage - extremely comfortable with everything we needed.
We walked the coastal paths, and Copperfield is a few minutes walk from the buses, that run frequently to and from the villages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so comfortable and clean and was as described
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again sometime. Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing