We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
15
15
10
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
15
10
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsgazebofridgebayouhouse
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Restored extensively more than a decade ago and needing some further TLC, this inn provided a comfortable, convenient place for our recent visit. While breakfast isn't served, vouchers are provided for a wonderful local cafe , and coffee, tea, ice, Etc , are always available on the glass enclosed porch. While the owner is not present, very responsive and pleasant local managers provide any needed assistance during your stay.
We really liked our comfortable queen bed front room with very large private bath.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DesertSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

A perfect stay at La Maison des Amis in an authentic bayou house, but comfortable and warming. A very good stop in the Cajun country's. We had the breakfast at Chez Jacqueline which was a very nice experience too.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Florent149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Delightful small B&B, decorated to a T, private gazebo on the water. Could use a bit more attention to outside details, but otherwise a great choice. Will stay here again if lucky enough to be in the area. Great little breakfast area shared.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 2 have private baths.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 359gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Its a charming old historic home that has been restored, and includes nice antique furnishings and art work. The grounds were very nice and we enjoyed the rocking chairs on the gazebo down by the water. The few disappointments were that aside from the housekeeper, who was friendly and helpful, there is no resident/owner there to meet and talk with ( this personal contact is usually something I enjoy in Bed and Breakfast lodging, which gives you a more personal sense of place , along with recommendations for area attractions, dining, travel routes etc.) We were also disappointed that the much touted Cafe d Amis was closed for the period we were there. I was looking forward to eating their celebrated cuisine. Parking is a little strange, but workable. All in all a worthwhile stay; and I would probably return.

Room Tip: If part of your reason for staying here includes eating at the cafe d amis; try to get info on their scheduled opening during that time.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed for one night, on a three week road trip and it was my favourite night's accommodation of the whole three weeks. Breaux Bridge itself hasn't got a huge amount to offer, but we spent the afternoon of our arrival sitting in the garden under a pergola next to the bayou, with complimentary soft drinks provided in the communal kitchen. The kitchen has a fridge, coffee maker and a book of photos showing the renovation of this old building.
Yes, it is an old building, and so creaks a bit and not everything is pristine, but this is why we loved it, and our room was clean and beautifully furnished. A lovely change from the run of the mill chain motels. Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer.

Room Tip: We loved Room 1
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SwindonMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews