We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
57
86
48
28
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
86
48
28
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in room jacuzzi large flat screen tv hot tub walk in shower crab legs players card boomers cattlemans fun slots comps blast vegas smoking
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel/casino! The suite with the hot tub was very nice and the customer service was awesome! I recommend this place to others! The food was also awesome! I loved the bar area as well! Good drinks!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank courtneycU7130PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for the great five-star review, Courtney! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your of your stay with us. We appreciate the accolades and hope to have you stay with us again very soon. Sincerely, Ameristar Vicksburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Stayed here 1 night on our way home from New Orleans. Had problems checking in, they couldn't find my reservation even though I had the confirmation on me. The walls are paper-thin in the rooms. There was a family with children in the room next to us and it sounded like they were wrestling half the night. Could even hear them talking clearly. Had to keep the TV volume up just so we could try to sleep. Thought there were 3 restaurants in the casino but they looked sketch. I didn't see a kitchen where food would be cooked so we ended up driving a few miles away to hit up a fast food place. The casino itself is TINY! I don't know, maybe the casinos in Oklahoma are just big but this was like 1 corner of the casinos I'm used to going into here in OK. I couldn't wait to get out of this place. Dump is an understatement.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VeeRedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest rating. We are disappointed that your stay with us was not what you were expecting. We will forward your feedback to our team so we can work on any issues we find and give you the five-star casino getaway we know we can. Safe travels, Boomtown Bossier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night enroute to our trip to Florida, we normally stay at Diamond Jacks. The hotel is tired, but the room was free, so no complaints. The staff was super friendly, no complaints there either. We went to the casino and approached the only bar for a three floor casino only to find a sign stating drinks served only on the floor. My husband and I spent $450 with no offer of a drink; not a single server was visible, much less approach us with an offer of a drink. Totally unacceptable, even with a free room. Will return our business to Diamond Jacks, a property that charges only $50 deposit and allows it to be paid with cash.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cruiser256655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest rating. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your complimentary room with us but are concerned that it was not the five-star casino vacation we know we can give. We will forward your feedback to our team so we can work on any issues we find and give you the five-star casino getaway we know we can. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Let's start with checkin: The front desk clerk was on the phone the entire time with the manager over something that could have waited three minutes to check us in.

The room: Good sized room! We booked two queen beds and they were a full size. We were not happy about that. With the price you're paying for the room, would be nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms. The ceiling had water damage from a bad leak on the floor above us. They tried to cover it up by nailing some kind of stretchy silky-like material on the ceiling. It was really weird!!! Beds were comfortable, despite not being the size advertised.

Checkout: Easy and super fast!

Valet: We had the best valet driver! We had him at check in and checkout. He was very courteous and quick.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hello, Jessia. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving us your honest review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We were in Bossier for a friends wedding and Boomtown was recommended by friends also attending the wedding. Booking was seamless and we were provided a courtesy upgrade upon checking in. The property is conveniently located, clean, and well kept. Dinner and breakfast buffets were excellent. Bar and dance floor with a live band most weekends. We had a blast. Will be back in Feb 2018 when we come see KC and the Sunshine Band at Margaritaville. Rates at Boomtown are much more reasonable and there is a shuttle or Uber/Lyft to get you there.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for the review, Jerry. We are so glad to know that you completely enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait until February. See you soon, Boomtown Bossier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews