We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
284
151
60
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
151
60
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk parking garage within walking distance free breakfast per day the breakfast area convention center yogurt yum center convenient location louisville downtown checking in would stay here again clean rooms a great stay shuttle service the room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

It was nice a Hotel. Same provided good customer service. They always have coffee, fresh drinking water, hot water for tea drinkers on demand. Asma was very friendly and helpful. She recommended some great places to eat. Clean bathrooms.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Flyer59913181525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Good Morning and Happy Sunday to you!!

From all of us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, THANK YOU!! What an amazing review to share with the team! As Asma is new to our team, you truly don't know the impact your comments have! Thank you for providing us with this opportunity to celebrate excellent service!

We certainly hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Louisville! Until next time, safe travels and very best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018

cleanhotel and friendly staff. Very close to the downtown area and 2 blocks from the convention center. Also walking distance only about 4 blocks to the Yum-Yum center for concerts and basketball ETC. Easy on and off exit from I65

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Somi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Good Afternoon, and Happy Saturday!! From all of us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Thank you!! As exceptional staff service and cleanliness are our top two priorities here, we were thrilled to read and share your review! Being situated in the heart of downtown certainly has its advantages, and we are proud to offer this to our guests.

We are excited to see you enjoyed your stay and can’t wait to welcome you back to Louisville! Very best regards and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

This Fairfield Inn is blessed with a superb staff who makes sure you enjoy your stay in Louisville. The hotel is a Fairfield; so it is not as fancy as the Ritz. But we knew that when we booked it. But we did not know the people would be so nice, helpful, and friendly. For example, the Front Desk person gave us four options for dinner, each with directions, food and drink reviews, and fun ratings. Everyone was continually welcoming us and genuinely warm.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Foster32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Happy Saturday to You!!

Thank you so much, from all of us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, for your wonderful review! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share such kind words with us. We are thrilled that our staff was so welcoming and helpful! Our top two priorities are exceptional service and cleanliness, and it seems we are doing great :)

It does seem based on your score that we some room for improvements. In our efforts to provide a truly flawless guest experience, we would love to hear more about how we can improve. We are often turning to our guests to point us in the right direction, as you have a different perspective.

We definitely hope to see you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to Louisville! Until then, safe travels and very best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Stayed here while attending a conference at a neighboring - and much more expensive - hotel. The room, staff, and location were all excellent. Great value. Will return when in I’m back in Louisville. A top choice.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navidod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Good Afternoon and Happy Monday!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us! We appreciate all of the comments we receive, especially when they are so positive. It does seem, based on your score, that we missed the mark with some things! In our efforts to provide a truly flawless guest experience, we would love to hear more about yours? What could we have done differently to have made your stay absolutely perfect?

Until next time, we wish you safe and swift travels to your next destination! Very best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

It was a great location to stay in downtown Louisville. The staff was very helpful. Asma, was one of the staff members that was so professional and helpful in directing us to restaurants and making us feel at home.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Good Afternoon Marty!

Thank you so much for the PERFECT review!!!! We so greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We are glad you found our location to be convenient during your stay. We certainly love being centrally located downtown :) Hopefully you were able to do some exploring while you were here.

Asma is one of our newest members, and is truly making an impact here! It is comments such as yours that make us all proud! Thank you for providing us with this great opportunity to celebrate our staff today!

We can't wait for your next visit, when we can welcome you back to Louisville! Until then, safe travels and best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews