We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
225
145
56
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
145
56
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk parking garage within walking distance free breakfast per day oatmeal whiskey row the breakfast area adjoining rooms yum center slugger museum would stay here again convention center checking in convenient location shuttle service a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Close to where I needed to be. May and Chanetta were very hospitable at breakfast in the morning. Good variety and fresh! Rooms were clean. Hotel quiet at night. Nice small hotel gym with three treadmills and three elliptical as well as free weights for off time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Good Afternoon Jessica,

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us. We sincerely appreciate the kind comments in regards to our breakfast staff! They are very appreciative and always use positive feedback as motivation to continue providing exceptional service. We certainly hope to welcome you back again soon!

Safe travels and best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The hotel is within walking distance to most places downtown or can be reached via the Lousiville bus. Breakfast was chaotic every morning due to more people than help. Had to call everyday to get housekeeping and then found out on the last day via a tag that was put in room I could have gotten points by skipping service. Would have been nice to have that information put in the room or told ahead of time.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Hey There Michael,

Thank you so much for your thorough feedback. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback we receive from our guests, as it provides us with a true guest perspective. It seems based on your comments, we did not provide a flawless guests experience. We are terribly sorry to read that we did not properly inform you of the Make A Green Choice program, AND, that you had to call each day for service. This is certainly not the level of service we seek to provide here, or any other Marriott. This is a basic amenity and we failed to provide this for you, and we offer our sincerest apologies for this.

We are glad you found out location to be beneficial for your stay! Being located centrally downtown offers so many great benefits to our guests. We do hope you enjoyed your time in Louisville and that we have the opportunity to serve you again should you travels bring you back to our City! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope you have a great weekend!

Very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

There are a lot of choices in Downtown Louisville. Fairfield Inn room was nice and quiet and well located. Great value for a traveler who is looking to stay downtown and experience the various sites that are available

Room tip: Ask for a higher room
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Good Afternoon Mark,

Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and your time in Louisville! Should your travels bring you back to Louisville, we hope to see you back :)

Very best regards, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

I unexpectedly had to book this hotel for my daughter, brother and myself when my dad was rushed to Jewish hospital for surgery. The hotel is within walking distance of the hospital, restaurants and gas stations. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. There wasn't a single staff member who didn't greet me or ask if I needed anything whenever I came in contact with them.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hey Tiffany!

We wanted to take a moment to say THANK YOU!!! Your review was wonderful to read and to share with the team! We hope all is well with you and your family. We have many guests who are not expecting to be with us, due to medical emergencies, and our team works very hard to ensure they are as comfortable as possible during their stay. We hope you were well accommodated during your time, and that if we see you again, it is only for family fun!

Very best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Great clean property, friendly staff front desk staff offered several ideas and coupons for things to do and places to eat. Breakfast is free and a good variety Warren took great care of us! This property is close to all attractions. Fourth street experience, Louisville slugger, bourbon section and several great restaurants and bars. Kid friendly nice clean pool and workout area.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Good Morning David!

Thank you so much for the perfect score!!! We are thrilled to read that you found our hotel to be clean and staff to be friendly. With cleanliness and staff service being at the top of our list of priorities, we are excited to see we delivered! We are happy you found our location to be central and perfect for your needs. With so much to see and do around town, we certainly hope to see you again soon!

Very best regards, and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews