We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very Nice Campgrounds

We stopped and stayed at Levi Jackson on our way to Florida. Although the location seem a little... read more

Reviewed 19 December 2019
marksF2925MA
,
Mount Victory, Ohio
via mobile
Just walked on the walking trail

The walking trail is a bit odd, it’s not a loop -just a mile long trail that you have to walk and... read more

Reviewed 30 September 2019
Erin W
,
Lexington, Kentucky
via mobile
Read all 142 reviews
  
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
63
50
22
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
50
22
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putt putt hiking trails boone trace lots of fun campground picnic shelter hookups interstate terrain settlers wheel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

What a little gem right off the beaten path in London. So easy to get to and lots to do! Public pool, campgrounds, mini golf, playgrounds for kids, picnic areas. We ate a fun little picnic dinner over by the mill so our son could watch the geese! We also are looking forward to going on a few hikes in this area as well. Havent tried the treetop adventure but we have heard from others that it is fun.

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank mandzulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We live locally and visit the park often whether just for an evening picnic or week of camping in the camping area. Our children met lifelong friends during our camping trips at Levi Jackson. It's a great place to go.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I can only speak about the campground. We just stayed one night while passing through. We didn't have time to check out the rest of the park. The campground was full due to its annual yard sale. There were some rough looking people camping there in cars and vans. The campground has too many camp sites. Looks like they tried to make quantity instead of quality sites. There are too many sites in one small area. I prefer state parks that spread out the sites with woods in between. This park reminded me of a private park where they try to get as many people in as possible. The employees were very nice. The shower houses were clean . Just not my type of camping.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank ChuckC776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

My 5 year old loves to come here and feed the ducks. They are more then used to it so they will come close to you. Overall the park is a nice oasis in the city limits.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank david-fin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed at Levi Jackson State Park this past weekend. What an amazing park and campground. The D section pull through campsites are amazing. The campground itself is first class.....plenty of space, updated hookups and services, wifi and extremely clean. The pool is fantastic and the Tree Top Adventure which just opened is awesome. I highly recommend this park to all!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews