We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
Nearby Hotels
US$160
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$141
US$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
274
28
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
28
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdepartment storeboutique hotelfaux furcoffee bartall ceilingsevent centergreat boutiquecraft cocktailsshrimp and gritsbeautiful old buildingthe nicest hotelstwo sinksoutdoor courtyardrooms are beautifullocal snacksgreat hoteldaughters wedding
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Owners did a great job with the room decor. Lobby is very inviting. Very comfortable, large room. It was quiet where we stayed. Would definitely return. Can't beat the location. Unfortunate to have to pay a parking fee.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOT_COV_GM, General Manager at Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maria D,
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review!! We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. I apologize for the parking arrangements; being a downtown property we really did not have a choice but to lease parking from the city of Covington, which requires payment. However, we did our best to keep this cost low ($10 for self parking and $12 for Valet). Our fees are less than half of other Covington hotels and less than 1/3rd of Cincinnati hotels. I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Jack G Olshan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seamless. Everything from the smooth, fast check-in to the beautifully appointed rooms to the exceptional food and service....
This place is a slam dunk. A great place for business or pleasure travel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rickjones2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOT_COV_GM, General Manager at Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rickjones2018,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Jack G Olshan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay the night before and the night of my wedding. We mostly dealt with Samantha Bryant, and she was wonderful! We talked many times before our arrival and she made sure everything was perfect. Only one complaint for our entire stay was the fact that we were notified only about a week before our stay that there was going to be a “blackout” of the majority of the first floor/lobby. Unfortunately that was one of our reasons for choosing months before to stay at The Hotel Covington. Luckily with Samantha help we made pictures happen in the lobby/ courtyard work. Beautiful location, just wish someone would have mentioned from the beginning that a “Blackout” could happen on my wedding weekend instead of finding out a week prior (when every other hotel was booked).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank brungsspille2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOT_COV_GM, General Manager at Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear brungsspille2018,
Thank you for your visit to Hotel Covington and wonderful review. We are so happy that you decided to spend part of your special day with us. I am also very sorry that the majority of our public spaces were not available during your stay. Because of the restaurant closure we attempted to reach out to all of our guests to advise them of the circumstances; luckily the majority of the other hotels in the area had plenty of availability so that we could offer a cancellation without penalty if someone wanted to rebook at another hotel. All that said; I am delighted that Samantha made everything happen in regards to your photos and other desires for the group. We hope you can return again soon to experience the remainder of the property that was not available during this visit. If I may be of any assistance; please do not hesitate to let me know at jolshan@hotelcovington.com.

Kindest Regards,
Jack G Olshan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Reminds me of a W property, or Kimpton.

Small rooms, very nice staff. Mirror in bathroom a bit more distant above sink due to astep up shelf.
8 ball on desk.
One drawer and one small shelf for clothes, small open rack for hangers. THUS my wife would not like this place if stay more than one night..have to live out of suitcase.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank colesloough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOT_COV_GM, General Manager at Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear colesloough,
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Hotel Covington. We are surprised by your comment of "small rooms". Our rooms start at 275 sqft and get as large as 600 sqft and are some of the largest in the region. Given the historic nature of our building; some rooms are configured a little differently than your branded hotels, but are quite roomy for the most part. The open clothes rack you're referring to is a nod to our past as a department store custom made for each one of Hotel Covington's rooms. We hope we can welcome you again soon and turn your 3 star review into a truly "Tailored" experience worthy of 5 stars. If I may be of any personal assistance; please do not hesitate to contact me at jolshan@hotelcovington.com.

Kindest Regards,
Jack G Olshan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Room was nice. Customer service was terrible. Walls are thin. We were on 5th floor and heard the music all night. We there for a conference and needed to be up early next morning. Parking garage is owned by hotel, yet they charge $10 per night for guests to park. Lot was full due to a wedding across the street. We were told hotel guests would have priority parking in hotel’s parking garage to no avail. We waited 10 minutes out side gates for valet to open the gate and let us in. Valet stood next to gate talking on his cell phone. Front desk clerk came out of hotel and walked down to garage to let us in. Customer service was horrible.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOT_COV_GM, General Manager at Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Denise T,
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. I am terribly disappointed that you felt your experience was only worthy of 1 star; considering our Director of Rooms spoke to you during your visit about the parking situation; including an offer to provide complimentary valet so that you would not have to wait for the backlog of parking to clear. Hotel Covington does not own the garage, we lease spaces for use by the hotel and our guests. However, it is a city garage and is open to the public. On the night of your stay the wedding venue across the street hosted 6 weddings, the theatre hosted a sold-out show and Hotel Covington was sold out as well, not to mention our tremendous amount of local guests who enjoy our restaurant. The gentlemen that you're speaking about on his cell phone was our Director of Rooms who was communicating with another member of our team on the 4th floor of the garage getting minute by minute updates of available spaces. We never turn away our valet guests because we can strategically arrange vehicles based on the needs of the guest. When you declined our offer to supply complimentary valet; our hands were somewhat tied due to the many popular venues around the hotel. I am terribly sorry you were not able to enjoy your visit because of these parking issues and I would be more than happy to discuss these concerns further. I can be reached at jolshan@hotelcovington.com.

Kindest Regards,
Jack G Olshan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews