We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$52
View deal
WyndhamUS$63
Agoda.comUS$57
TravelocityUS$52
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
47
28
34
32
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
28
34
32
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle wichita airport bed was comfortable nice stay enjoyed my stay room was large oatmeal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Not my favorite, one staff member ruined it for me other than that it was an okay stay. They wanted a family of 3 to sleep on a Full size bed when I reserved a King Suite. They did not honor the price that I reserved it for and if I would of canceled I still would of had to pay for the first night.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agardner19852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

My stay at the super 8 hotel Wichita airport was excellent. It is the best priced hotel around and has an awesome staff. I recommend staying at this hotel and I will stay here again when I’m in the area.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhette645458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

The price is great. The location is good. But this hotel is not well kept-up. On more than one occasion, I have had to be assigned a different room because something isn't right with the first room offered.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dgraha536427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

The keycard reader was dead on my first room. There was no heat in the next room. I froze all night. Do NOT recommend. I was trying to save a few bucks on the trip, but apparently so were they. When reporting the problem, they did nothing to correct the issue.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trentonmcrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPER EIGHT WICHITA AIRPORT, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Wichita Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

We weren't expecting anything fancy, but someone needs to take some pride in proper cleaning. Large crumbs under the couch cushions and under the couch, stains on the bed spread, and a lack of a good wipe down on the furniture tops were the main issues. The bathroom was nice and looks like it was updated, the room was secure and used magnetic key cards, and there was plenty to watch if we had down time. It's possibly a work in progress so maybe we'll keep an eye on it for the future?

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fto529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPER EIGHT WICHITA AIRPORT, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Wichita Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews