We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
HEN LLETY on right and our other letting property granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HEN LLETY on right and our other letting property granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
HEN LLETY on right and our other letting property granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Kitchen, lounge and dining area
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
SANDY BEACH 700 METRES WALK FROM HEN LLETY
SANDY BEACH WITH HOLYHEAD MOUNTAIN IN BACK GROUND
TREFADOG BEACH  500 METRES STROLL AWAY
LOUNGE /DINING/ KITCHEN AREA
TREFADOG BEACH GREAT FOR FAMILIES
Woody by rock pool on Trefadog beach looking towards Holyhead mountain and incoming ferry
Hen Llety and Ysgubor Hen with Trefadog beach in distance
Arial view of Hen Llety/Ysgubor Hen and beautiful coastline
SUNSET OVER TREFADOG BEACH
Flamingo resident horse who likes carrots but hates apples
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed Monday to Friday what a lovely cottage ideal for that secluded get a way,large open field if you take a dog to run around in two beaches to pick from only a ten minute walk away the cottage it self was very comfortable and well equipped we will be returning soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write some lovely comments for our little cottage. We are glad you had a lovely time and your labrador Daisy enjoyed the field and beaches. We look forward to seeing you again soon and Woody our Jack Russell loved playing with Daisy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing break”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I have just returned from a 3 night stay and would like to echo all the other reviews. It was a lovely break. The cottage was perfect, everything had been thought of. Nice comfy bed and complimentary toiletries. It was in a good location, only a 10 minute walk to 2 beaches and good for getting around the rest of Anglesey. Lovely view over fields from the patio. Anglesey really is beautiful in the sunshine. The bottle of wine and cake on arrival were a lovely thought and much appreciated. Bea was very welcoming and her little dog Woody was a welcome visitor! As a solo traveller I felt very comfortable and safe. I will definitely be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Glad you had a nice break here in Hen Llety and you enjoyed having visits from our cheeky little Woody. Your photographs of the South Stack Lighthouse and Woody are fantastic. Thank you for your kind comments and we would love to welcome you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart H
1 review
“Cosy, quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wonderful few days in May. Cottage is in quiet location and well equipped.Short walk to Sandy Beach. Bea very friendly and welcoming. Hope to return soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views to the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you had a nice break in our little cottage. We look forward to welcoming you some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gismo1246
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderfull”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just spent another week at this lovely property .It is an excellent accomadation .The owner Beatrice is very friendly and helpful. Her welcome gifts are really nice we got a bottle of wine,milk,eggs and a welsh cake ..we will be going again. I can highly recommend this accomadation .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Just something silly the can opener didnt work very good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thank you both so much for your lovely review. It is always great to get reviews for our cottage to give future guests an idea of what to expect. So glad you had another enjoyable stay here this year. I look forward to see you both again maybe next year or sooner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen R
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect base for relaxation and walking.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked this lovely cottage as a base for continuing our progress around the Anglesea Coast Path and we will stay there again when we can schedule the next few sections. The level of comfort and quality of facilities are top-notch and Bea, the owner, was very welcoming : nothing was too much trouble.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind review. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay here and managed to take advantage of being virtually on the coastal path to continue your walk around Anglesey. I'm looking forward to welcoming you both here again to continue your quest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing