We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
The Tavern at Timberland holiday cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tavern at Timberland holiday cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The Tavern at Timberland holiday cottage.
Outside, al fresco dining area
Porch
Dining area
Kitchen
Lounge
Double bedroom, access from twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Garden, for the use of guests.
Houghton House, originally a 17th century public house.
The Tavern at Timberland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Timberland, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil0255
Leicetser
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and was not disappointed. We had email and text to ask us when we were arriving and also as soon as the room was ready we had a email. We were greeted by Sue who was very helpful. The room was fantastic with a log burner for them cold nights, a couple of cosy sofas, fridge, towels and ropes, complementary wine and chocolates, hairdryer, hair straighteners and a load of information on things to do and places to eat Sue has thought of everything, this place is a place to relax and unwind. The place is 6 miles outside Woodhall Spa which has a few cafes and restaurants well worth a visit, also only about 30 miles from the coast. I will be recommending this place to friends and family plus also will stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you Neil & Tracey for a fabulous review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfy and welcoming”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean cottage with all of the equipment we could possibly need. A lovely friendly welcome, including a basket of provisions to get us started. Ideally located for days out in Lincoln and less than an hour from Skegness.

Very comfortable beds led to good nights sleep. The use of Wi-Fi meant we could plan our days out before leaving in the mornings.
Would definitely return again. Thank you very much for a lovely stay x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotless accommodation- fully equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for suck a lovely review. We would love to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellet...
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gem of a place, a must stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A wonderful 2 day stay, relaxing, decor amazing. The breakfast hamper was delicious. Hosts were very friendly and approachable (thankyou both for showing us around your home. Came away with so many ideas for our cottage. Close to woodhall spa and lots of national trusts. We will definitely be back. X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Another amazing review! Many thanks your comments mean so much. Good luck with the cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debs o
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

what a beautiful cottage. Perfect in every way. So pretty, it was the nicest cottage I have ever been to. There were so many extra touches in every room. You will not find anything nicer and we will definitely be returning (as soon as possible). Thank you for a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
What a lovely review Debs, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spice2uk
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely little find”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Just returned for a short break visiting family in the area, this cottage is a really lovely place to stay, great location for visiting the area. Everything you could need for a short or long stay.
We was a group of four adults and a dog and plenty of room. Very warm. Very warm welcome on arrival and the welcome pack is a nice touch. Well return.
The only negative I could find was the television was a little high on the wall but that's only my opinion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Able to take the dog
Liked least: Tv to high
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing