We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Very nice resort, but not quite 5 stars

I've never been to a resort before where the hot springs were the main attraction. I'll break down... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2018
SirNigel58
,
Morrisville, North Carolina
Modern thermal bath. Good organized, but sometimes lacking the communication

I visited this place three times. Everything is very well organized. There are different thermal... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2018
Kostiantyn D
Read all 202 reviews
  
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
117
39
17
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
39
17
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal water perfect place hungarian soup be careful pools complex rooms hotel temperature ukraine minus rest service children security cold bath
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This is the perfect place for relaxation and to enjoy a full day

You can find thermal water, many pools, many steam and sauna rooms

Not only that but also delicious food

All for not more than 30 usd!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank omarfares1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Very bad isolation between the rooms of hotel. We could hear every word of the neighbors from the next room. Couldn't get enough rest at night because of noise. When asked to change the room, we were offered only rooms which were more expensive. Low quality of customer service ! Thermal and other pools were nice .

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank KatiaG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Great place for a family holiday, although there is entertainment for people of all ages. There are swimming pools with thermal water with different temperatures, so you can come in any season. Also there is a freshwater pool for hot summer days. There is a hotel and restaurant, so you can rest easy day or more.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Ostap P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

During our trip in Zakarpatia we have spent one day in this spa. It was very relaxing. Temperature of the air 11°C and of the water 39°C. Great!

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Petra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We visited in September when the weather was still rather warm. The place is in the middle of nowhere, 500m from Hungarian border. To get there you need a car or "meet and assist arrangements". Knowledge of Ukraniean or at least Russian language would be highly useful too :)))

If you expect vivid nightlife, you'd be highly disappointed. Its all about health issues and relax.
The best choice is to book on site Ivancso Birtok Hotel . It is comfortable, new, clean and reasonably priced. And you can use all spa facilities starting at 6 am and till midnight. Morning swim without crowds of day visitors was the best thing!!!

We booked duplex room for 4, with terrycloth robes, slippers and complimentary water and bottle of wine!

There is a restaurant on site serving Ukrainian and Hungarian food. Breakfast is included for hotel residents, its quite plentiful with boiled and fried eggs, different omelets, cold cuts, yellow and cottage cheeses, fresh vegs, cereals, etc etc.
Rest of the day it serves lunch and dinner dishes by weight at reasonable price (100 gram about 1 Euro). Try thick Hungarian soup called BOGRACH, its absolutely delicious.

There are several swimming pools, hot and cold water, including two walking (Kneipp) pools. Also, you should try complex of saunas, wet and dry. But be careful with ice sauna, I've caught a cold after 10 seconds of being there.

Also they offer several kinds of massage, and it was excellent!

Service was very, very friendly and efficient everywhere.

All in all, highly recommended for relaxing, downtime holiday.

Date of experience: September 2016
4  Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews