We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
262
9
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
262
9
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza timber trail packed lunch on arrival great food comfortable beds other guests cold beer ensuite room shuttle service night package days riding lounge area bike storage sunny deck cooked breakfast amazing location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff, great food and comfortable beds. Ensuite bathrooms and fully stocked bar!! Great to meet other cyclists, get advice and share stories. So good at the end of a hard day's ride. Wonderful views.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth-Angie London, General Manager at Timber Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Jane for a great review of your recent stay. As you say, we're a great meeting place to chat to other like-minded folk, including our knowledgeable staff, to share stories & info with. We are delighted you enjoyed your Timber Trail experience.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room, location, food all excellent. Such a great place to stay, beautiful surroundings & would happily stay again!
Catered for my quirky GF/DF needs & plenty to eat & drink. LOVE LOVE LOVE the fact that this is off the grid.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ninja07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth-Angie London, General Manager at Timber Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for a lovely review. We are delighted that you loved your stay. Taking care of everyone's needs, including those with special diets, is a priority for us. We hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights and loved everything about the lodge. Staff were really friendly, so welcoming and helpful, food was great and the location is idyllic. Pizza and Beer at end of Day 1 was very welcome! Shuttle drivers to the lodge and trail were so knowledgeable about the history of both the area and the trail. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SiandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth-Angie London, General Manager at Timber Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks guys for an awesome review. Staying two nights is the best, isn't it? You get extra time to chill at the Lodge before the big first day - and also some good tips before you start the ride. We hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I recently did the Timber Trail Cycle over 2 days. Not only was the trail full of history and beautiful scenery, but the icing on the cake was the very enjoyable stay at the lodge. Garth and Angie and their team made the stay carefree and fun. The lodge is completely 'off grid' so to stay somewhere with clean and fresh linen, warm showers, complimentary pizza on arrival and a hearty dinner and breakfast was very enjoyable. They also stock a great selection of craft beers and delicious wines and everything was spotlessly clean. We also loved the fact that they had an emphasis on sustainability, respecting the environment and supporting 'local' where they could. We will definitely come back with a bigger crew next time! Thanks and see you again soon!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angerumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth-Angie London, General Manager at Timber Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your heartwarming review of your stay. This feedback is exactly what we hope our guests experience when they stay at Timber Trail Lodge. We look forward to your return soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Great place to stay. Staff friendly, great home cooked meals including our packed lunch, nice room and bathroom. Good bike storage with drink bottle fill up station etc. Thought of everything. It was nice to hear a little history also at dinner.

Room tip: We liked our end room in one of the wings as extra window and had a ranch-slider onto deck although a little further to the toilet.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth-Angie London, General Manager at Timber Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Jenny for your review of your stay at Timber Trail Lodge.
We are happy to hear you had a great time with us.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews