We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Expedia.comUS$75
PricelineUS$75
WyndhamUS$75
Hotels.comUS$75
Agoda.comUS$75
eDreamsUS$75
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
721
306
80
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
721
306
80
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recreation room game room room was clean great stay video games quiet location hot tub biscuits and gravy close to the airport fitness center indoor pool great room stay there again hot breakfast free breakfast front desk staff nice breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We were stopping in Des Moines for the night on the first leg of a driving trip. Although the hotel is very close to the airport, it is very quiet with more than adequate amenities. I've stayed at a number of hotels in Des Moines over the years. This was better than any along the I-35 corridor.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank 569trudyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham des Moines Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Trudy,
It was a joy being your host! Thank you for choosing us for your stopover, and we are glad we could provide a wonderful stay. Take care, and we hope to see you again for another convenient and quiet experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Very nice hotel - clean and comfortable. Staff was exceptional. Rooms have everything you need. Shower was warm and great pressure. Beds comfy. Breakfast was a great selection. Lots of small extra features you don't see in a lot of hotels.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyW20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham des Moines Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Amy,
Seeing your perfect rating is lovely! It means a lot to know our comfortable accommodations and friendly service were highlights of your visit. Safe travels and we are excited to see you again at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Great hotel very nice room nice to have a hot breakfast with safety procedures in place. Very comfortable and clean. Pool and hot tub were perfect. I’ll be staying here whenever I get the chance. Friendly very accommodating

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jendavis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham des Moines Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Jen,
It was a pleasure hosting you at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport! We're glad our clean, comfortable rooms provided you with the ideal place to rest and that you appreciated the hot breakfast and inviting pool. The next time you're in town, we welcome you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Exceptional value in our very large, attractive room. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast served by a very friendly gentleman who provided top notch service. Would stay here again! Thank you for an excellent stay!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham des Moines Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Nancy,
On behalf of our entire team at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport, thank you for joining us during your time in town. We're happy to hear that our tasty breakfast and friendly team members helped get your day off to a great stay.
We hope your positive review means you'll be coming back to see us down the road; the pleasure would be all ours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Very friendly staff. Very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was served hot and fast. Plenty of choices. Highly recommend. Great price, great rooms, clean and safe. Kids loved the pool and game room. We have stayed here multiple times.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 111sports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham des Moines Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport! Our team enjoyed being your host, and we are happy your stay was wonderful. We are glad your kids got a chance to check out our fun amenities. Safe travels and we hope to see you again at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews