We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Doubletree.com
US$146
View deal
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Priceline
US$142
View deal
Expedia.comUS$144
Hotels.comUS$144
FindHotelUS$142
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
560
344
167
85
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
560
344
167
85
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree parking garage cookies train noise quaker oats nice hotel business trip would stay here again nice stay staff was very friendly valet whistle concert ramp factory earplugs skywalk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

The Room, bedding, and towels smelled like weed. Just not happy that the smell of weed was something I had to worry about especially in the area that the hotel is located. Just had higher expectations

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank alexcaldwell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Anderkin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear Alex Caldwell:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We've been open since 2013 and have always been a non-smoking hotel. Our linens are processed by a company that also and separately has our largest hospital as an account. The standards are very high and we have never heard of this. We will look into the matter but assume you had a neighbor not adhering to our non-smoking policy. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take action. We are very sorry you experienced this. I hope your visit to Cedar Rapids was a success and again we are sorry your hotel experience was not up to par. We all hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Jay Anderkin
General Manager
Doubletree By Hilton Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
jay.anderkin@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Overall really happy with my stay. Close proximity to great food and easy access. Room was super clean with a seal of cleanliness on the door. I did not have breakfast and it was not offered. Cookie was awesome and I wanted more than one.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vtrujillo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

I expected more from The Double Tree. The room itself could use some upkeep- their were knocks in the walls and furniture snd the shower was dirty. The manager, however, did what he could to meet my demands, like switching me to a room where the dead bolt could be used (my first room it was installed incorrectly) and he personally brought my silverware when my delivery driver didn’t include it with my order. Overall I expected more from the hotel, but my room was run down.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cosmopolitan582143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Anderkin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Dear Cosmopolitan582143,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an exceptional stay. We will address the issues you mentioned and correct the things we find that may have impacted your experience and that of others in the future. We hope you will consider staying with again, we are all dedicated to your complete satisfaction.

Sincerely, Jay Anderkin General Manager Doubletree By Hilton Cedar Rapids Convention Complex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

We were in town for an apartment hunting trip for my son who is moving to Cedar Rapids. The hotel was great and within walking distance of the downtown area and the apartment buildings he was touring. We went to many great restaurants and shops close to the hotel. There were theaters, the convention center and other entertainment close to the hotel as well. Parking was not an issue at all as there are several parking garages available (one directly across from the hotel). We walked across the bridge to Czech Village where there were more shops and restaurants. The hotel was very convenient for our first visit to Cedar Rapids!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

The train next door feels like it’s running through your room. It shakes and rattled the room, EVERY hour, with a blaring horn. There’s also a serious drag racing issue down this street, which is just as loud. We stayed for a gymnastics competition. We specifically kept food and drinks in the room for after competition. They cleaned out our room early, despite NOT checking out yet, and threw away food we had been saving for our athlete to eat after competition. Hotel was clean. No refrigerators was super annoying for a $300 room.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank hangingbyathread1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Anderkin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Hello Hangingbyathread1,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are so anxious for the railway to complete their portion of gate arm installations in downtown Cedar Rapids. Both the City and State have completed their portions of the project. As soon as this last phase happens, downtown Cedar Rapids will be a designated quiet zone and the slow moving train warnings will cease after decades of co-existence with the downtown residents and hotel guests. Also, we are looking at some electrical upgrades that may allow us to add refrigeration and microwaves in our rooms at our next renovation, hopefully starting next year. We hope your overall visit was a success despite some frustration with our downtown location.
Sincerely,
Jay Anderkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews