We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner with drinks”
Review of The Capelrig

The Capelrig
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Description: We are a family friendly pub. We cater to a large range of needs from a comfortable over 18 dining and drinking area with sports and live music to a child friendly family section with an outdoor play area kids TV's and movie Projector. We strive to deliver good value and great food in a fun and friendly environment.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family friendly pub. We cater to a large range of needs from a comfortable over 18 dining and drinking area with sports and live music to a child friendly family section with an outdoor play area kids TV's and movie Projector. We strive to deliver good value and great food in a fun and friendly environment.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went with family friends for dinner on a week day. It was not much crowded. Food was good, fresh. Drinks are as normal, nothing special about them. Overall a good experience.

Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raf2468, Manager at The Capelrig, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Gaurav S,

Thank you for the review! Very happy to hear you had a lovely experience with us and I hope you will come and see us again very soon!

Thanks again,

Rebecca and the team at The Capelrig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dropped in for a late lunch and was quickly seated. A lady whirlwind of a waiter quickly took my order, provided my hot chocolate, followed by a brisk delivery of gammon and chips. Food was a good portion size, tasty and good quality. An interesting eaterie with a bit of local history written on the wall at one point, old photographs and a number of different styles of decor. The usual style of menu with a good range of the popular dishes and a Wednesday curry special deal. Plenty of free parking and good road connections to Glasgow, etc.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rossergruffydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raf2468, Manager at The Capelrig, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Rossergruffydd,

Thank you very much for the lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your lunch and chose to dine with ourselves! We are quite the quirky establishment as you have noticed and we like that our customers find the historical walls so interesting; makes us a little bit different and unique to other places. We really hope you will visit us again soon!

Many thanks,

Rebecca and the team at The Capelrig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our sever was lil David he was brilliant extremely funny and very polite our food was brilliant and well priced. £15 for a huge family bucket of chicken and the huge candy dessert you can’t beat it! The service the food and price was all brilliant definitely one of the best nights I’ve had and even better to have a top quality service hundred percent recommend

1  Thank kylemclean75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raf2468, Manager at The Capelrig, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello kylemclean75,

Thank you kindly for your compliments! Incredibly chuffed our David was able to make your time with us so much fun and that the food was on point aswell! Those two things certainly go hand in hand and it makes us so happy when customers appreciate our hard work and dedication to ensure you have a wonderful time with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Many thanks,

Rebecca and the team at The Capelrig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a lovely two course lunch here today in lovely surroundings. Excellent 2 course for under a fiver, How on earth can they offer such fantastic value?. The food was lovely as were the staff. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raf2468, Manager at The Capelrig, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there Jan409,

Thank you for such an uplifting review! Very pleased you could take advantage of our Golden Years menu; it is very popular and the portions are just the right size for a small appetite. Thank you for visiting us and very pleased the staff on shift could make your stay so enjoyable. We hope to see you soon!

Many thanks,

Rebecca and the team at The Capelrig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Love the place and Rebecca's service is just fab! Always smiling and a very genuine girl, great value for money too

1  Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raf2468, Manager at The Capelrig, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Ruth R,

Thank you so very much for the sweet review! Always happy to help and it makes our day loads better when customers are just so pleasant and friendly like yourself. Really hope to see you again soon!

Many thanks,

Rebecca and the team at The Capelrig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Capelrig also viewed

Newton Mearns, East Renfrewshire
Newton Mearns, East Renfrewshire
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Newton Mearns, East Renfrewshire
 
Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Capelrig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing