We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An hour and a half later...”
Review of Ngunguru Takeaways

Ngunguru Takeaways
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Ngunguru
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 January 2024

We knew it got busy here so phoned ahead and were told 30 minutes for our order which was fine. Turned up after the 30 minute wait and after 10 minutes trying to just get in the door were told they were only just cooking it now. So half an hour wait turned into an hour and a half. Not ideal with 2 hungry, tired kids. Honesty goes a long way - if the order was going to take over an hour I'd have rather been told that in the first place and waited at home or not gone ahead with the order and gone somewhere else

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2023 via mobile

Crispy batter. Two good size pieces of snapper for the price and generous serving of chips. Very prompt service.and even told how long it would be.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank redunn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2022

Super fresh, tasty and not soggy! Great chips, fish was fresh with a light batter. Temperature was perfect too. Great value and portion in the bay. Visited twice on our stay in the bay

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Wineanddine40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2022 via mobile

Bought 2 hotdogs and $8 chips.
Hotdogs were uncooked, batter was runny, chips were in a $6 size bag, was questioned about amount, given a few extra. Will never go back while these people work it.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Col54d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2022 via mobile

Super helpful staff that made my very large and complicated order a breeze. They even threw in a couple of drinks to sweeten the deal.

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank Chanelle_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ngunguru Takeaways also viewed

Ngunguru, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Tutukaka, Northland Region

Been to Ngunguru Takeaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.