We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotdogs and chips”
Review of Ngunguru Takeaways

Ngunguru Takeaways
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Ngunguru
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 November 2022 via mobile

Bought 2 hotdogs and $8 chips.
Hotdogs were uncooked, batter was runny, chips were in a $6 size bag, was questioned about amount, given a few extra. Will never go back while these people work it.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Col54d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2022 via mobile

Super helpful staff that made my very large and complicated order a breeze. They even threw in a couple of drinks to sweeten the deal.

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank Chanelle_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2021

I ordered battered mussels and scallops and they were disgusting! The seafood tasted old and the batter was burnt and some of the pieces of batter were empty ....
this would have to be the worst takeaway I have ever had.
Be warned - this place is crap.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank kevgayem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Visited Ngunguru for a few days and had fish and chips. Excellent piece of hoki with crispy batter and delicious crunchy fries. Really enjoyed and will return

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank AndrewC7689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2021

We ordered hamburgers, battered snapper, hotdogs and chips to feed a large family group. The hamburger buns were very dry and hard, the battered fish was so oily you couldn't eat it , and really overcooked, the chips really dry. It was very disappointing takeaway.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Excursion717237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ngunguru Takeaways also viewed

Ngunguru, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Tutukaka, Northland Region

Been to Ngunguru Takeaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.