We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of Ngunguru Takeaways

Ngunguru Takeaways
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Ngunguru
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 November 2019

New staff recently taken over, recommend their fish & chips , best batter I have ever tasted. Crispy and well drained. Family members recommend their burgers.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tourist54314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2019

Ask if the fish is fresh or not because most days it will be frozen fillets. This is the only chippie in the Ngunuru and Tutukaka area, but its not the best. It could do a lot better if the owner put some effort into it.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank kiwipome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

Great little shop. Mussel fritters didnt have much mussel but the rest ok . Good ol fashioned place . Can be really busy so pay to ring order through first

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank NewZealandGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2019

You can't visit this beautiful coastal village without the obligatory stop for 'fish & chips' - particularly for out of country guests. Get your takeaway and then enjoy along the gorgeous estuary across the road. The food and scenery are a complimentary match.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2019

Food quality has deteriorated, wait times have increased. There are other options not far away. Probably won’t try again.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ngunguru Takeaways also viewed

Ngunguru, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Tutukaka, Northland Region

Been to Ngunguru Takeaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.