We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple honest takeaway food in a lovely location”
Review of Ngunguru Takeaways

Ngunguru Takeaways
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Ngunguru
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We were staying at Tutukaka and came here for a quick informal takeaway meal. I forget what species of fish we had but it was simply and properly cooked. It seemed popular with residents.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

I’m really disappointed, customer service was terrible the Maori lady was rude and I felt discriminated and was being stared it. Was not a welcoming experience as I usually call this my local?

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank adelleharte33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We had the 6 Dollar chips and they were awesome, best chips we had so far in the Northland! The staff was really friendly and the price reasonabel! We would come back at any time. :-)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vanessapX7882VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Great Range of Food & Fresh Fish options :) Always a winner and located across from Beautiful Ngunguru Estuary. Staff could be a little friendlier in the customer service realm, often a little grumpy

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dtmnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Got takeaway fish 'n chips for dinner. Chips were cooked well & the fish was fresh & a decent size. We appreciated the fact that the whole meal wasn't oily. Good spot for some takeaways while in the area.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank amcatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ngunguru Takeaways also viewed

Ngunguru, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Tutukaka, Northland Region

Been to Ngunguru Takeaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.