We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent organisation, good fun, good scenery. Well worth the effort”
Review of Cycle Surgery

Cycle Surgery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Cycle Surgery we offer bike hire, shuttle services, luggage transfers and full itineraries for clients wishing to cycle the Otago Central Rail Trail - NZ's first and best cycling trail.We design our own hire bikes, which we believe are the most comfortable hire bike on the Rail Trail. We have a depot in Clyde and Middlemarch - the start and finish of the Rail Trail.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a group of 4 - approx 60 year-olds from the UK. Cycled the trail from Clyde to Middlemarch in 3 days in Feb 17. Everything ran smoothly. The assistance from Pip through the booking process was great. Dave was informative, helpful and amusing when he arrived with the bikes and again when we made it to Middlemarch. We had 3 days of very good weather. It might have been more of a challenge had the weather been less good. The bikes were good and the accommodation en route was fine and friendly. If I ever make it back to NZ one day, I'd do it again and I'd do it with Cycle Surgery.

Thank baleinehw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cycle S, Owner at Cycle Surgery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Dave and I are so pleased that your had good weather and a great time cycling the Otago Central Rail Trail. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to New Zealand :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Awesome service and so easy to deal with. Everything was as we asked for. Highly recommend! Nothing was a problem. Took all of the requirements of what had to where and thinking about logistics out of the holiday.

Thank Lianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

A memorable and enjoyable experience which was completely hassle free thanks to the caring and professional team at Cycle Surgery.

Thank rayandberyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Many thanks to the team at cycle surgery, who made our rail trail an easy fun thing to do. Pip and Kirsty secured great accommodation, sorted luggage movement, ( they even lugged my pinecones for me!!) Nothing is a problem for these guys, they have everything covered, Dave can even knock up a great barista coffee at Middlemarch. We are not the fittest folk, but doing the trail on E bikes made it so much more enjoyable, especially when facing head winds, the slog up tiger hill and hauling the kitchen sink on the trail, lol. Highly recommend Cycle Surgery to organise a carefree rail trail journey.

Thank SallyCyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cycle S, Owner at Cycle Surgery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We re delighted that you enjoyed your Rail Trail experience with Cycle Suregy. Yes, the E-bikes are fantastic! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Great bikes, accommodation, meals. From the time we were picked up from our hotel in Queenstown to being dropped off to catch the historic train to Dunedin, everything worked like clockwork. Dave and his team run a very slick organisation and have coordinated with great accommodation providers along the Rail Trail. Highly recommended for anyone with a sense of adventure and a passion for the beautiful sights of the Central Otago region.

Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cycle S, Owner at Cycle Surgery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are dlighted that your Rail Trail holiday ran like clockwork and you enjoyed all your accommoation. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cycle Surgery also viewed

Middlemarch, Otago Region
Middlemarch, Otago Region
 
Middlemarch, Otago Region

Been to Cycle Surgery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing