We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Park any time of year

Took a little drive to Nashville and stopped at the Park for a nice car drive through Nature and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Z4108WZmikek
Gorgeous state park

Beautiful views year round. Fall & spring are my favorite. Bring a lunch for a picnic in the park... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
indy_Anna09
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
via mobile
Read all 714 reviews
  
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
522
157
27
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
522
157
27
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature center state park abe martin lodge fire tower hiking trails swimming pool buffalo ridge horseback riding camp store brown county covered bridge lookout tower beautiful vistas fall colors leaves change great hiking great place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We decided to camp on a whim in southern Indiana in April because it was too cold in Michigan. We were wonderfully surprised by the spacious, clean campgrounds which we literally had to ourselves during the weekdays. The staff is super friendly. It was a wonderful week and we will be back next spring!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank MrsKA59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Spent the afternoon wandering around. Nice and relaxing after it stopped drizzling on us. Fond memories of childhood and my children's childhood visits. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank doglover253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

If you haven't been here yet, you should definitely go. This part of the state is so different from what you see from Indy and the north. The rolling hillsides, ample forests and abundant wildlife make a trip to BCSP a must for anyone who appreciates natural beauty.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Johnnymoondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Fun to explore. Hike and sight see. Great views. Fun playgrounds for kids! My family enjoyed our time here. Oh they have horses too! We will be back hopfully soon. Would be amazing in the fall to see the leaves!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kirsten673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Let me start off by saying I’m new to camping. Recently purchased a camper and took our first long trip (3.5 hrs) to Brown County and couldn’t have been more pleased. It is less than 10 minutes to the campsite from the gate. We stayed at Buffalo Ridge site 43 right across the street from the restrooms, not a great campsite only because there just wasn’t a lot of room because we were close to the road and with 2 dogs it would have been better if it was bigger but we made do. We loved trails 4,5,&7. Our dogs were even bigger fans! We didn’t explore too much of the park but hiked those trails everyday. The bathrooms were great, although the shower heads felt like needles. Store was open so that was nice. Overall we had a great experience and even though it was almost a 4 hour drive we will be visiting this State Park again!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank tenabeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews