We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice big house with stunning view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Armstrong, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jérôme C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice big house with stunning view”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is old but in good nick and has all you need. isolated among vineyards, sheep, on top of a hill. nice view on Pyrenees. Perfect place to relax.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay Jerome. We enjoyed having you. You seemed to be enjoying your walk when I saw you - nothing like getting kids out in the country air! You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and welcoming home.”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised on arrival to find the house warm and well stocked with food for breaky, fruit, wood for the fire and comfy beds. The house is spacious, the grounds beautiful and the view spectacular. We had a wonderful family weekend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Hi Marilyn, sorry for the late reply! I'm so glad you enjoyed your weekend. We aim to make people as comfortable and content as possible. You and your family are welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wwandhm
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday farm house, beautiful views.”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time our family of 14 have stayed at West Gate, once again we were not disappointed with the presentation of the property. We had six grandchildren with us this time and they had a fantastic time playing in the pool, running around the extensive grounds, they were even luck enough to get a ride on Lofty the Horse under Tim's supervision, a task he did not have to do but that made the kids day, all being from the city. On arrival it was a pleasant surprise to have a large bowls of fruit in the dining room for our enjoyment, a lovely touch by Fiona.
If you want a very clean, nicely presented large family house to rest and relax you could not go past West Gate.
It's not to far from attractions like Halls Gap, Seppelts and Best's winery's and a short drive to Ararat if you need supplies.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and having you to stay. Thank you so much for leaving it so clean and tidy! Hugh and I walked around the house saying " they can come back ANYTIME! And we meant it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.