We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$316
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
195
14
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
195
14
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting e bikes wine maker wine club private cinema winery tour bike tracks cellar door every single staff member exceptional staff chef's menu pinot noir luxury accommodation wine cave lodge spa our honeymoon two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2022

The rooms are beautifully appointed with a large living space, bathroom and good-sized bedroom. Very clean and a gorgeous view of the hills in front of the villa. Gardens and surrounding area are stunning. Everything we ate from both the Lodge and vineyard restaurant was delicious and the range of beverages was also excellent. The service was outstanding from all staff - everyone made us feel completely at home and nothing was a bother. We felt really special and didn't want to leave!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceH2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

The lodge is truly an excellent place to stay; lovely units with relaxing atmosphere and great facilities. Friendly efficient staff and beautiful food; good breakfast. Recommend the wine tasting - ask for Bindi as she was amazing - knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Maddie on the front desk was super easy to deal with as well.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CLDNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2022 via mobile

My second stay here. A fabulous place to stay. Nothing is ever a problem. The views are to die for and the facilities are stunning. Also there are plenty of things you can do to past the time. The staff are expectional and they make you feel so at home. Thank you Chris and your team.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ajax1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Chalets were north facing and spacious, Restaurant food and service were excellent, Everybody seemed to go out of their way to ensure we had a great time, very helpful with suggestions. Great location.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aanihia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2022

I took my husband for a surprise birthday weekend to Gibbston Valley Lodge and had a very positive experience. The Lodge staff, especially the Manager, Chris, were excellent in their communication and service and did everything in their power to make the stay exceptional. Booking was made very easy, with extra tidbits delivered timely, and beautifully. The room, food, setting and service were all amazing. Highly recommended as part of a trip, or as a "staycation" option for locals. You feel like you're in another world here.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bluegoldhighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews