We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more floating market, but still nice”

Floating Market Ah Poong
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Sentul
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Ah Poong is a Food Court with high selection of Good Food ranging from local, national to International cuisine. with Riverside View and Lake with Boat Air you can explore with your family
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

I went there with my wife. It was a nice place, although there was no floating market because the river has less water. Ah Poong has a big food court, so you will have plenty options to solve your hunger. It has some attractions including for kids, so your children will love this place. And the entrance ticket is quite cheap and could be redemeed for a drink. Recommended for couple and family! Have fun guys!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Marcus_Santoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

My team and I were driving back from Puncak when we visited Ah Poong. It was recommended by one of our teammates since he came here often.

My review would be in FAPS format:

Food
- I tried Ikan Bakar Sambara 3/5
- I think the quality is okay, not good or bad
- I would try something else though, heard that Konro is quite good in Ah Poong

Ambience
- it was quite unique since they had this bridge + casual relaxing atmosphere by the river, but the river wasn't clean so I would give 3.5/5

Price
- price was okay 3.5/5
- most of the foods were quite affordable

Service
- it's a food court so there were little service but the food court is quite clean so I would give 3.5/5

Overall, if you happen to come by Sentul check it out. Otherwise you could also go to Puncak for fancier option!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Willbudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Ah poong is like a food court, You will ordering food and using a special card.
So that when we come to each stall just swipe our card.

Food choices are very diverse, ranging from Javanese, Balinese, Japanese, Korean, Makassar, Chinese and so on.

Average food prices start from IDR 25k.

The atmosphere is very nice, the view on the river.
And there is a game made by artificial singles.
Large parking, with IDR5K tarif

Location distance from South Sentul Toll Road, approximately 1 Kilometer.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deddytaufikhidayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Lot of choice of food but way too humid. They should put fan or blower. Can't stand the humidity.
Good place for family or just a normal lunch meeting actually.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank dnys87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

If u need one stop choice for food, this is right place, you can find a lot of choice for food, location with nature environment near away from river, disadvantage only for price is more expensive

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 271amris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Floating Market Ah Poong also viewed

Bogor, West Java
Sentul, Babakan Madang
 

Been to Floating Market Ah Poong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.