We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
183
30
9
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
183
30
9
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage ride butler box heated floors cheesecake breakfast basket surround sound gas grill back porch get away fire pit rose petals candlelight dinner bath salts red light year anniversary s mores premium cabin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved staying here. Will be back! The Bulter’s box was so sweet as were all of the staff! My only comments are- need extra towels and mat to allow for 1 in the shower and 1 at the tub. The water from the tub made a large mess and there was only a regular broom in the cabin. Include throw away silverware in the cabins.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RIR309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary, as well as his birthday. We had an amazing stay!! Beautiful cabins, amazing, accommodating, respectful staff, we were very happy. During our stay, we received several surprises, which just made our day! We are absolutely in love with this place, and can’t wait to go again!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffamy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2/5/2021-2/7/2021 We have been coming here for more than 20 years and we love it here. I will be glad when COVID is over because I love my massage and we couldn't get one this year. The cabin we stayed in this year was by far the best yet. I will be requesting that one next year. We are business owners and our business is on our personal property and we just can't get away from work here. This about an hour away so it is perfect for a weekend getaway. We bring food and drinks and love all the little extras we get in our butlers box. It is so nice to get away and unplug. Bring some movies to watch or borrow the ones they have, take a walk around the property or find some entertainment in the clubhouse. Can't wait till next year!!!

Room tip: They are all good!!!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julieapierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed countless times & have totally enjoyed it each time. We have gotten a pan & fresh eggs to make on the grill. We have brought our own steaks for the grill & have had fun with s'mores.
Every time we stayed was a joy. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2020
Thank ginidick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed on Thursday 12/31 and Friday 1/1 for our anniversary. We were in the Sunflower cabin. We booked with Serenity Springs because my wife has a close friend who recommended you to us. During our stay the surround sound in our cabin quit working. As a matter of fact, it was partially working when we arrived but we didn't really notice it until later that night. Sadly, it continued to get worse and we called the office to explain what was going on. Someone was sent to our cabin to fix the issue but he was unable to do so. He told us the owner had wired all the electronics in the cabins and he would give him a call to see if he could come out to fix our sound. After a few hours we never heard from anyone else and no one came to our room. At this point the sound completely stopped working and the DVD player even started acting up. It would randomly turn off on its own. We made another call to the front office to let them know our issues were still ongoing as nobody had returned to fix it, let alone call us back. Another person was sent out to try and repair our sound and DVD player issues but she was unable to do so either. So the entire Friday night we couldn't watch the TV downstairs due to all the technical difficulties. On top of all that, the TV in the loft did not have a remote. When we called the front office the first time we informed them there was no remote for the TV upstairs and the woman my wife was speaking to basically told her it was up there and we weren't looking hard enough for it. Not very professional or kind. The second person who came out Friday to attempt to fix our sound informed us there was not a remote for the TV upstairs as it had been lost and a new remote had not been purchased for it yet. 
We paid quite a bit of money to stay at this place for the first time ever and the fact that we left as disappointed as we did was very disheartening. The odds of us returning for a second stay are very slim now due to our initial experience. What made it all worse was the fact that not a single staff member attempted to make any of it right. We assumed we'd get a discount on our stay or some type of compensation for the issues we dealt with but nobody offered anything or even told us that they were sorry for what we experienced. Definitely didn't make us feel like we mattered. My wife wrote all of this down on the paper in the binder and nobody has attempted to contact us since then to make anything right either. All in all, our trip was subpar and definitely not worth the money we spent. 

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbstrakowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews