We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Cabin. Loved It”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Loogootee, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vanessa S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Cabin. Loved It”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Awesome owner, beautiful cabin.
Loved the boat,water, birds & atmosphere. Loved Amish country. Bill the birdhouse guy was was cool. He gave us 2 bird houses to take home for our daughter. Great for a couple or a family. Will go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thanks for your review . We appreciated your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magpie188
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Perfect Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cabin was the perfect location to get away from it all. It had everything we needed to cook all of our meals. The beds were comfortable. It was very clean. It was also very easy to access upon arrival. The huge covered porch enabled us to enjoy the grill and the hot tub on a rainy weekend. Our young children enjoyed the swings (when it wasn’t raining), and we enjoyed visiting the birdhouse exhibit two doors down.
The cabin is located near an Amish community, which was a surprise plus. We enjoyed the cultural experience of visiting a nearby Amish village and restaurant. In short, we were grateful for a happy weekend get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thanks for your review.so glad you had a great stay and thanks for choosing Cozy country cabin for your getaway. We look forward to hearing from you again. Sincerely Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkjccs200...
Gaston, Indiana
1 review
“Stay at cozy cabin”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our stay was wonderful! The cabin was super clean and full of every amenitie you could ask for! The kids loved the hot tub! We can't wait to come back in the summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2018
Thanks for your review !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa L...
1 review
“Owners thought of everything”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Thoughtful touches throughout. Wood available for fire pit. Books and list of locations on fridge for possible needed resources

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thanks for your review and thanks for choosing Cozy country cabin for your get away .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana H
North Liberty, Indiana
1 review
“Wonderful "girls" getaway!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We found the cabin suited our needs perfectly. Beautiful cabin and surroundings! Very private and quiet. Close enough to visit French Lick, IN and parks in the area.
We would stay again!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review. You were great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing