We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting”
Review of The Hideaway 201

The Hideaway 201
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Lochiel
Price range: $6 - $45
Description: The Hideaway 201, Restaurant & Bar, Function Venue/Marquee, Gardens and Gift Shop, we pride ourselves in our experienced, dedicated and professional staff to take complete care of you. Our venues are situated on ten acres of magnificent gardens, featuring ponds and waterfalls, stone walls and archways, all surrounded by mature trees. Whether it be a dining experience, workplace conference/sem
Restaurant details
Description: The Hideaway 201, Restaurant & Bar, Function Venue/Marquee, Gardens and Gift Shop, we pride ourselves in our experienced, dedicated and professional staff to take complete care of you. Our venues are situated on ten acres of magnificent gardens, featuring ponds and waterfalls, stone walls and archways, all surrounded by mature trees. Whether it be a dining experience, workplace conference/sem
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

A great relaxing location, good for a little walk around before or after your meal, as long as its before dark, could do with some outside lighting especially in the way to the car park.
Service was great, meals although looked spectacular did lack some some flavour. The lemon chicken cannelloni had minimal chicken with no hint of lemon, but the sauce & salad were nice. The paella was flavorless. One dish I would recommend though was the Duck spring roll this was delicious.
Yes I will go back

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 975philt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Visited a few weeks back with friends. Amazing atmosphere in a peaceful setting, the platters are incredible and great value for money, the coffee was just ok (only reason it's not a five from me). The outdoor fireplace is a great place to relax. Can't wait to come back & try dinner!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank MartinT4002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Came here for the market. Fantastic stalls, worth the trip out. Absolutely love this venue, it's like a fairy tale. Had a cheese platter at the restaurant. It had a lot of choices and was very yummy. I'd love to try something else on the menu next time. Lovely staff.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Emmamaeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Popped into this little rural oasis for lunch. The outdoor area is a delight and the portion sizes of the reasonably priced food was huge. Staff were friendly, prompt and attentive. Will most definitely be back!

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank LDogg_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Friday night from 5:30 they have a happy hour , reasonably priced drinks and to top it off they have platters of salmon , breads cheeses etc .... All free ! Great location with very friendly staff, and if you eat or drink too much you can walk it off in a extensive garden ! Highly recommend

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank paulsouthernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to The Hideaway 201? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.