We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place/excellent food!”
Review of Ruth's Cafe

Ruth's Cafe
Get food delivered
Ranked #101 of 2,205 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

We had a delicious breakfast at Ruth’s. Tried the Indiana Benedict, cinnamon raisin French toast, crab cake Benedict, and huge thin pancakes covered with fresh fruit. Everything was delicious. Service good. Locally owned. We’ll be back.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank veglover38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2021

Food was delicious, décor quirky and our server Juan was efficient, personable and fun. Locally owned business which was a plus.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank mcymlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

Ruth's Cafe is a very ecletic restaurant with lots of bright and wild colours. The food was good but the portion size of the omelet was very small. The service was good and prices reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank loriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020 via mobile

I decided to stop after leaving a nearby appointment. I ordered the half chicken salad sandwich on sourdough and half salad with chicken salad on it. My sandwich came on toasted white bread which was burnt on the edges, cold, and hard like it had been sitting out for a while. I threw the bread away. My first bite of the sandwich tasted like tuna. (Some tuna must have gotten in it.) After that - the chicken salad had little to no flavor, so I needed to season it. The same with the chicken salad on the salad.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank CRMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

We love Ruth's café. We have never had a bad meal there. Their waffles are the best, and they make great omelettes. Another reason we keep going back is the staff - especially Casey is super friendly and personable. Since they have been closed during the Pandemic, we actually went online and ordered two trays of lasagna to be delivered directly to a hospital and firehouse. Very convenient and a great deal at $45 per tray

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Birgit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.