We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Variety”
Review of Zoup!

Zoup!
Ranked #14 of 41 Restaurants in Highland
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Description: Zoup! - the country's leading fast-casual soup restaurant concept - is defining the category with its award-winning soups, salads and sandwiches, served in a casual, comfortable setting. Each restaurant offers 12 soup varieties each day, from its extensive collection of proprietary recipes. Zoup! offers soups that are low fat, vegetarian, vegan, dairy free, lower calorie and made with gluten-free ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Zoup! - the country's leading fast-casual soup restaurant concept - is defining the category with its award-winning soups, salads and sandwiches, served in a casual, comfortable setting. Each restaurant offers 12 soup varieties each day, from its extensive collection of proprietary recipes. Zoup! offers soups that are low fat, vegetarian, vegan, dairy free, lower calorie and made with gluten-free ingredients.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

If you like soup this is a great place to go. Lots to choose from. The place was clean, staff friendly, a good place to go for a quick lunch.

Thank tagent22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at Zoup!, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoy our menu items and great staff. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

The food is always delicious, but a little pricey. A small soup and a half salad is almost $10. I really like the Sonoma salad and the potato soup. I haven't tried any sandwiches yet. I will go back. It's definitely a better option when having to get a quick meal but still wanting it to be on the healthier side.

Thank Brittney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Public Relations Manager at Zoup!, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks for the review Brittney! We're glad you enjoy our food so much. We offer a TryTwo! Combo, which is a great way to try half a sandwich with your favorite soup or salad. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We visited here twice. The first time we tried the potato cheddar soup which we both felt was too cheesy...almost like cheese dip with potato chunks added. The staff was extremely friendly and offered us samples but we didn't take advantage of that and decided to jump in. I would suggest tasting before ordering if you are unsure. The second visit I had the bisque which I thought was awesome. My guy had chili which he thought was too tomato-y and not enough chili flavor. My biggest gripe about the soup is the price...$5.75 for a side portion.
As for the sandwiches...we had turkey club the first time and liked it. The second visit we had a turkey Cuban. Both times the sandwiches had way too much condiments for our liking. The Cuban especially was smothered in mustard which overpowered any other flavor...neither one of us finished our half. We decided to share a whole sandwich to save a few dollars.
All in all the food was good, just needs some tweaking...like going easier on the condiments. Its easier to add than take away. My reason for the average rating was the prices...I felt they are too high for the atmosphere and the size of portions.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phyl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Friendly staff. Small clean little place. Now for the food; the soup is amazing, soo many choices including Chili ( their version, usually turkey or chicken ). You have to try a soup and sandwich combo. The sandwiches are pretty big as well and very much full of flavors. if you are into the "new" quinoa, there is even a Veggie-quinoa wrap ( pretty amazing too ). There is more than enough choices for everyones taste buds, you will be happy you stopped in to eat here. For my family Zoup is becoming a regular place to eat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roxbury29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at Zoup!, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thanks for the 5 star review! We're glad you and your family enjoy our variety of menu items. We look forward to your next visit! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stopped for an afternoon of soup and sandwich at Zoup before taking in an afternoon movie. I loved being able to taste the soups before choosing. The prices were so reasonable the soups were delicious. We went back to the counter and order take-out for later at home!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeeCee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at Zoup!, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thanks for the 5 star review! We're glad you enjoyed soup sampling and your visit to Zoup!. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Zoup!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing