We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing weekend!”
At dusk in the fall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
At dusk in the fall
Love the gray metal roof and top of the ridge location! New leather reclining sofa and chairs in living room area!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
At dusk in the fall
Love the gray metal roof and top of the ridge location!
New leather reclining sofa and chairs in living room area!
Looking into kitchen area, table can be enlarged to seat 6!
Queen size bed in main level bedroom
Looking towards the loft!
queen size beds in the loft
Looking from front porch toward parking area & picnic table with fire pit beyond
View from the front porch
screened in back porch & hot tub
Great place to sit!
Can you see the deer in the front yard?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
French Lick, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

missspeec...
Eddyville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend!”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We rented this cabin for our weekend ski trip to Paoli. The cabin was quiet, clean, & comfy. It had everything we needed. My husband, son, & I enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Turkey Hill Cabin Rentals!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girls-wee...
1 review
“Girls weekend”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had an amazing time...the beauty...peace...close to everything fire pit! Hot tub...patio this was a great place to stay n we will return

Date of stay: October 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thanks, hope you do become one of our many returning guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2071
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This cabin is wonderful and has everything”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for a relaxing 3 nights and enjoyed ever aspect of this cabin. From the hot tub to the gas grill this cabin has everything to enjoy a few days away from it all. We played cornhole everyday and BBQ dinner every night. We built a fire and relaxed in the hot tub every night. This was the perfect spot to unwind from everyday life, but close enough to French lick just a 10 minute drive. I would highly recommend this cabin.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for sharing this. Hope you can make a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCountr...
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seclusion was TOP NOTCH...yet close to all French Lick has to offer!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was everything we were looking for and more!! When my husband and I travel, we always look for the most secluded spots. This cabin, by far, exceeded our expectations! It was a beautiful cabin on large 20 acre wooded plot at the end of a country road. We felt like we were the only ones for miles. It was quiet and the views from the front porch and backyard were beautiful. Though we had a lot of seclusion on the property, we were very close to town. We were able to walk around French Lick, shop, eat great food, and even visit the casino. Marengo Cave and Patoka Lake were less than an hour away and worth the drive. In the evening, we could sit in the hot tub and watch the sunset and listen to nature or sit by the fire and relax. The cabin had anything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Everything from corn hole, a hammock for relaxing, a fire pit, and even a nice BBQ area. The owners supply guests with suggestions of places to eat and things to do that are close by. I cannot say enough great things about this place. We definitely will be returning!! Can't wait!!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion but how close to town it was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
So glad our guests continue to love our cabin as much as we do. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.